RESOLUTION

RE: Termination of Certified Probationary (Non-Tenured) Staff

<u>WHEREAS</u>, during the first three years of consecutive employment all teachers in the public schools in cities of the first class are deemed to be in a probational period of employment during which period the School Board may renew, or not renew, any teachers' annual contract as the School Board shall see fit. The term "teacher" includes every person regularly employed, as a principal, or to give instruction in a classroom, or to superintend or supervise classroom instruction, or as a placement teacher and visiting teacher.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board on Independent School District No. 709, St. Louis County, Minnesota, as follows:

1. The employment contracts of the following probationary teachers shall not be renewed and their employment shall terminate at the end of the school day on June 9, 2017, unless another date is indicated below, in which case the employment of the particular teacher shall terminate on that date.

John Atella Jenna Dickinson Molly Fletcher Sarah Grenberg Michael Hallgren Tyler Henkels Stacey Hewitt-Orobona Thomas Jack Melissa Kliegle Patricia Kolar - 07/20/2017 Kristine Kolenz **Abby Norton** Kari Romano Julia Sampson Barbara Swanson Karen Tokarczyk **Douglas Yates**

2. <u>**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**</u> the Clerk of the School Board shall notify such teachers in writing before July 1, 2017, of the termination of their employment.