## Minutes of Special Board Meeting

## The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Special Board Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, February 11, 2020, beginning at 12:01 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Ann Hundl, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Trustees absent: Mr. Jack Moses; Mr. Paul Pope; and Mrs. Edee Sinclair

Others present: Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Instruction; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; and Mr. Danny Terronez

I. Call to Order and Welcome

-Mr. Gertson called the meeting to order and declared a quorum.

II. Approve Order of Election for Board of Trustees Election

-Mr. Kocian explained the process and the reason for the special called meeting.

**BOARD ACTION**: On a motion by Mr. Sitka and a second, the board unanimously approved the order of election for the board of trustees election as presented. There were 5 yea's.

III. Approve the joint election agreement and Election Service Contract between Wharton County and Wharton County Junior College (\$10,000.00 - budgeted in the 2019 - 2020 current unrestricted operating budget)

**BOARD ACTION**: On a motion by Mr. Glass and a second, the board unanimously approve the joint election agreement and election service contract between Wharton County and Wharton County Junior College as presented. There were 5 yea's.

IV. Approve the joint election agreement and Election Service Contract between Ft. Bend County and Wharton County Junior College (\$10,000.00 - budgeted in the 2019 - 2020 current unrestricted operating budget)

**BOARD ACTION**: On a motion by Mrs. Meyer and a second, the board unanimously approved the joint election agreement and election service contract between Ft. Bend County and Wharton County Junior College as presented.

## V. Other Items

## VI. Adjourn

-The meeting adjourned at 12:13 P.M.