

Recognitions for Tuesday, October 13, 2015

1. National Merit & Achievement Honors

Emma Rice, **James Grant**, and **Walker Fortenberry** have been named as 2016 National Achievement Scholarship Semi-Finalists. More than 160,000 high school juniors from around the U.S. requested consideration. Semi-finalists are the highest-scoring program entrants in their region.

Katherine Holliman has been named a Commended Student in the 2016 National Merit Scholarship Program. Commended students score among the top 5% of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the 2014 PSAT.

- 2. THS English and Journalism teacher, **Ginny Miller**, has successfully achieved the status as a Certified Journalism Educator through the national Journalism Education Association.
- Milam Science and Social Studies teacher Crystal Wilson has been selected to receive the 2015-2016 Mississippi Professional Educators Classroom Grant Award. Thirty-nine eligible applications were submitted and sixteen recipients were selected from around the state.

4. October Employees of the Month

SCHOOL	Employee
Carver	Debbie Dilworth
	Becky Jennings
ECEC	Amy Hardy
	Laura Nicholson
Joyner	Emily Grady
	Carolyn Wipple
Lawhon	Amanda Koonlaba
	Wanda Collins
Lawndale	Kit Stafford
	Chasity Privett
Milam	Michelle Kushla
	Anne Marie Littrell
Parkway	Angela Brown
	Jessica Hall
Pierce	Zach Thomas
	Dr. Loretta Hartfield
Rankin	Jackie Coleman
	Vickie McAnally
Thomas	Leigh Ann Henderson
	Juanita Smith
TMS	Joshua Griggs
	Kaci Hartigan
THS	Adam Lyndsey
	Lisa Sandroni
L	- I