## Special Board Meeting Minutes November 17, 2016

The special board meeting was called to order by President Jeremy Hatcher at 6:30 pm.

Board members present: Melissa Schick, Chris Taliaferro, Brian Fraser, Jeremy

Hatcher, Joanna Horton

Board members absent: Nancy Duggan, Joy Williams

Administrators attending: James Sanders, Vickie Griffith, Grant Miller, Christian

Reed, Cindy Wiedemann

Guest: J. W. Lambright

J. W. Lambright, auditor Smith, Lambright and Associates, reviewed the 2015-2016 audit report with the Board of Trustees.

Horton made a motion to approve the 2015-2016 audit report. Fraser seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Horton made a motion to approve the 2016-2017 Engagement letter to acquire the services of Smith, Lambright and Associates to audit all of the basic financial statements of Scurry-Rosser ISD, as prescribe by law, for the school year ending on June 30, 2017. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the recommendation to complete the repairs to the softball and baseball infield areas, at an estimated cost of \$50,000. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Horton made a motion to approve budgeted funds to be distributed as a Christmas Retention Incentive in the amount of \$500. Schick seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Horton made a motion to approve the 2016-2017 Campus Improvement Plans. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Horton made a motion to approve the 2016-2017 Attendance Committee as listed: **Elementary School** – Jeannine Davis, Sheryl Copeland, Amy Crouch, Carla Vick, Wendy Stewart, Linda Palm, Donna LiCon, **Middle School** – Grant Miller, Candy Nelson, Josie Bajorek, Missy Truly, Robin Reneau, Toni Bramall, **High School** – Chandra Babovec, Noel Calvin, James Hill, Elizabeth Meeks, Cynthia Klassen. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to cancel the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)	e December Board Meeting. Horton seconded the
Taliaferro made motion to deny UT Tyler Innovation Academy Charter School's request to increase maximum enrollment, add a campus, and expand geographic boundary. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una.	
Adjourn – 7:12 pm	
Jeremy Hatcher, President	Melissa Schick, Secretary