AT A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 8:00 A.M., December 24, 2013, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

## Present:

## Absent:

Ray Beaty, D.C. Dr. Steve Brown Teri Ervin Luis Galvan Nelson Minyard Dr. Donna C. Smith Doyle Woodall

- School Officials: Tom Crowe, Roy Garcia, Carolyn Gonzalez, Wendy Hines, Brian Moersch, Todd Vesely
- Others: James Ramage, Tommy Ervin, Tracy Taylor, Jon Vanderlaan, Mike Adkins, Mike Atkins, Mary Franco
- **<u>22267</u>** <u>Meeting Called to Order</u>: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 8:01 a.m.
- **22268** Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.
- 22269 Request for Approval of Closed Meeting Personnel Matters Section 551.074 of the Texas Government Code (Discussion of Naming Thomas J. Crowe for Position of Superintendent and Terms of Proposed Employment Contract) [Board will deliberate the appointment, employment, evaluation, reassignment, duties, discipline, or dismissal of public employees of the District]:

Board President Ray Beaty, D.C. convened the Board of Trustees to closed session at 8:04 a.m.

Board President Ray Beaty, D.C. reconvened the Board of Trustees to open session at 8:20 a.m.

22270 Request for Approval of Naming Thomas J. Crowe for Position of Superintendent and Terms of Proposed Employment Agreement: Moved by Brown, seconded by Ervin to Name Thomas J. Crowe as Superintendent of Schools and Approve the Terms of Employment Contract as presented.

Motion unanimously approved

**<u>22271</u>** <u>Adjournment</u>: Moved by Minyard, seconded by Galvan to adjourn meeting.

Motion unanimously approved.

Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, adjourned the Special Board Meeting at 8:24 a.m.

Board President Ray Beaty, D.C. Board Secretary Doyle Woodall