BUDGET COMMITTEE BC-2024-01



CLACKAMAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE BUDGET COMMITTEE MINUTES, May 17, 2023

I. CALL TO ORDER

Budget Committee Chair Michael Morrow called the meeting of the Clackamas Community College Budget Committee to order at 6:06 p.m. on Wednesday, May 18, 2022. The meeting was held in Roger Rook Hall, room RR 111 A & B.

II. ROLL CALL

PRESENT: 11 – Budget Committee members Michael Morrow, Andrey Chernishov, Aaron

Woods, Christine Didway, Chris Groener, Irene Konev, Jane Reid, Karin Power,

Rob Wheeler, Wade Byers, and Wade Hathhorn

ABSENT: 2 – Jamie Damon and John Fox

COLLEGE

REPRSENTATIVES: 4 - President Tim Cook, Vice President David Plotkin, Vice President Jeff Shaffer,

Recorder Kattie Riggs, and other staff and faculty

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Chair Morrow asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the May 10, 2023, Budget Committee meeting.

BC-2023-03 Motion made by Rob Wheeler, seconded by Christine Didway, to approve the minutes of the May 10, 2023 Budget Committee meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 11 – Budget Committee members Michael Morrow, Andrey Chernishov, Aaron Woods,

Christine Didway, Chris Groener, Irene Konev, Jane Reid, Karin Power, Rob Wheeler, Wade

Byers, and Wade Hathhorn

IV. BUDGET COMMITTEE QUESTIONS AND DELIBERATION

Chris Groener thanked the administration and staff for all the hard work around the budget process and presenting a budget that reflects the College's commitment to their priorities.

V. PUBLIC COMMENTS AND QUESTIONS

There were no public comments.

VI. MOTION TO APPROVE THE 2023/24 PROPOSED BUDGET AND PROPERTY TAX LEVIES

BC-2023-04 Motion made by Jane Reid, seconded by Wade Byers, to approve the Clackamas Community College 2023-24 budget in the aggregate amount of \$143,644,237; and approve the taxes provided for in the approved budget at the rate of \$0.5582 per \$1,000 of assessed value for permanent tax rate and in the amount of \$11,673,482 for debt service on general obligation bonds. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 11 – Budget Committee members Michael Morrow, Andrey Chernishov, Aaron Woods, Christine Didway, Chris Groener, Irene Konev, Jane Reid, Karin Power, Rob Wheeler, Wade Byers, and Wade Hathhorn

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Morrow expressed his appreciation for the work in preparing the budget.	There being no further	
business to come before the Budget Committee the meeting was adjourned at 6:10 p.m.		

Kattie Riggs, Recorder	Date	