

October 18, 2006

RE: Notice of Voting Entitlement and Right to Nominate Persons to Serve as Directors of the Kinney County Appraisal District 2007-2008 and 2007-2009 Term

Brackett I.S.D. Board of Trustees P.O. Box 586 Brackettville, TX 78832-0586

Dear Board of Trustees,

Listed below is your taxing unit's voting entitlement, for the election of persons to serve as directors of the Kinney County Appraisal District, based on your percentage of the 2005 Levy.

TAXING UNIT	% of Levy	Votes
Brackett I.S.D.	51%	2,040
Kinney County	34%	1,360
City of Brackettville	6%	240
City of Spofford	16%	64

You may nominate, by resolution adopted by your governing body, one candidate for each of the three (3) positions to be filled on the Appraisal District's board of directors for the 2007-2009 term and one candidate for one (1) position to be filled on the Appraisal District's board of directors for the 2007-2008 term. The incumbents who consent to continue to serve are Tim Ward, J.E. Meil, and Lynn McCarson.

The presiding officer of your governing body should submit the names of your unit's nominees to the Chief Appraiser before November 15th. Please direct any questions about this process to the undersigned at 563-2323.

Sincerely, Milliam Haenn

William F. Haenn, RPA, RTA Chief Appraiser