BEEVILLE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

RESOLUTION

A RESOLUTION OF THE BEEVILLE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES DECLARING THE UNOPPOSED CANDIDATES FOR THE CALLED MAY 5, 2018 SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION IN SUB-DISTRICT I AND SUB-DISTRICT II ELECTED PURSUANT TO THE PROVISION IN SECTION 2.053 OF THE TEXAS ELECTION CODE.

WHERE AS, there came to be acknowledged that the incumbents for the May 5, 2018 School Board Election for Sub-District I and Sub-District II are unopposed, and

WHERE AS, pursuant to the provisions of Section 2.052 of the Texas Election code the Secretary of the Board of Trustees of the Beeville Independent School District, as "the authority responsible for having the official Ballot prepared", presented to the Board of Trustees during their regular meeting on March 22, 2018, a certification certifying that the incumbents Darryl Martin for Sub-District I and Leticia Munoz for Sub-District II respectively are unopposed, and

WHERE AS, in the same certification the secretary of the Board of Trustees further certifies that no candidates are to be placed on a list of write-in candidates.

THEREFORE, be it resolved by the Board of Trustees of the Beeville Independent School District in Beeville, Texas, that pursuant to the Texas Election Code Section 2.053 "Unopposed incumbents Darryl Martin for Sub-District I and Leticia Munoz for Sub-District II respectively are hereby declared elected for a three year term of office, effective May 5, 2018 the expiration date of the current terms.

Approved the 22th day of March, 2018.

Beeville Independent School District
Board of Trustees
Kevin Behr, Board President