

INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT 763 MEDFORD, MN 55049 June 16, 2025

The regular meeting of the Medford Board of Education was called to order by Mr. Anhorn, Chair, at 7:00 p.m. in the Community Room at the Medford School. Present were Ms. Amberg, Mr. Anhorn, Ms. Chambers, Ms. Grayson, Mr. Harris, Ms. Janke, Ms. Winkels, and Superintendent Ristau.

Motion by Ms. Amberg, second by Ms. Janke, to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

There was no public input or recognition.

Motion by Ms. Amberg, second by Ms. Winkels, to approve the consent agenda. Motion carried.

5. Consent Agenda

- a. Correction and approval of minutes
- b. Treasurer's Report and Claims
- c. Personnel
 - I. Resignations/Retirements/Terminations
 - a. Karen Velazquez Paraprofessional
 - b. Ella Flicek Paraprofessional
 - c. Pamela Schmidt Elementary Art Teacher
 - d. Ashley Zimmer Paraprofessional
 - II. Employment
 - a. Laura Usueta ELL Teacher, BA1, 2025-2026
 - b. Audrey Revier High School Science Teacher, BA1, 2025-2026
 - III. Leave of Absence
- d. Gifts and Donations
 - I. Reliance Bank \$10,400
 - II. Evan Stewart Band Instruments
- e. Written Reports

- I. Maintenance
- f. Policies
 - I. 209 Code of Ethics
 - II. 210 Conflict of Interest School Board Members
 - III. 211 Criminal or Civil Action Against School District, School Board Member,
- Employee or Student
 - IV. 212 School Board Member Development
- 6. Reports
 - a. Facility Manager
 - b. Board of Education
 - c. Superintendent
 - I. Legislative Update
- 7. Old Business
- 8. New Business

Motion by Ms. Amberg, second by Ms. Winkels, to approve Payment Register. Motion carried 6-0-1.

Motion by Ms. Winkels, second by Mr. Harris, to approve 2025-2026 Adopted Budget. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. Anhorn, second by Ms. Grayson, to approve Insurance 2025-2026 – 3rd Party Billing – Teresa Rome. Motion carried.

10. School Board and/or Superintendent Announcements-none

a. Next regular meeting – July 21, 2025 @ 7:00 p.m.

Motion by Ms. Janke, second by Ms. Grayson, to adjourn the regular meeting at 7:51 p.m. Motion carried.

John Anhorn, Chair

Betsy Chambers, Clerk