Regular Board Meeting Minutes June 18, 2018

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Joanna Horton at 7:01 pm.

Board members present: Joanna Horton, Chris Taliaferro, Brian Fraser, Nancy

Duggan, Melissa Schick, Joy Williams, Jeremy Hatcher

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: James Sanders, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail Crow, Grant Miller,

Jeff Cleveland, Erik Scott, Christian Reed

The Board of Trustees met new staff members for the 2018-2019 school year: Katrina Thomason, Melanie Draper, and Debbie Mitchell.

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Schick made a motion to approve the 2018-2019 budget. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve the 2018-2019 Teacher Salary Schedule. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve Budget Amendment 06BA03. Schick seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve Budget Amendment 06BA04. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Cindy Wiedemann, chief financial officer, and James Sanders, superintendent, discussed the information items with the board.

The board was called into executive session on June 18, 2018 by President Joanna Horton according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act and consultation with the School District's attorney to the governmental body under the State Bar of Texas, clearly conflicts under Section 551.071 with the Texas Open Meetings Act at 7:18 pm specifically including the legal issues related to the duties, discipline, and evaluation of individual members of the Board of Trustees.

The board returned to open session at 7	7:58 pm.
Adjourned – 7:58 pm	
Joanna Horton, Board President	Joy Williams, Board Secretary