Minutes of Board Workshop

The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Board Workshop of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, September 24, 2019, beginning at 5:30 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Ann Hundl, Vice Chair; and Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer

Trustees absent: Mr. Scott Glass; Mr. Jack Moses; Mr. J. Paul Pope; Mrs. Amy Rod, Vice Chair; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Other present: Mrs. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Academic Instruction; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology; Dr. Amanda Allen, Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Judge Jared Cullers; Mr. Seth Bailey; Mr. Mike Feyen; Dr. Liz Rexford; and Mr. Danny Terronez

- I. Call to Order and Welcome
 - -Mr. Gertson called the meeting to order.
- II. Strategic Planning
 - -Dr. Allen presented the WCJC BOT Planning Workshop packet and timeline.
- III. Other Items
- IV. Adjourn
 - -The meeting adjourned at 6:00 P.M.