**CHIEF APPRAISER** Gene C. Slate, RTA, RPA



BOARD OF DIRECTORS Tim Ward, Chairman Leroy Slubar, Vice-Chairman Henry Garcia, Secretary Herb Senne J.E. Meil

October 9, 2014

Re: Notice of Voting Entitlement & Right to Nominate Persons to Serve as Directors of Kinney County Appraisal District 2015-2017 Term

**Taxing Entities** 

Dear Trustees,

Listed below is your taxing unit's voting entitlement for the election of candidates' to serve as directors of the Kinney County Appraisal District, based on your percentage of the 2008 Levy.

TAXING UNIT	% OF LEVY	VOTES
Brackett ISD	54%	1020
Kinney County	38%	680
City of Brackettville	7%	120
City of Spofford	1%	32

You may nominate, by resolution adopted by your governing body, one candidate for each of the three(3) positions to be filled on the Appraisal District's Board of Directors for the 2015-2017 term. The incumbents who consent to continue to serve are Leroy Slubar, J.E. Meil, and Herb Senne if nominated and elected.

The presiding officer of your governing body should submit the names of your unit's nominees to the Chief Appraiser before October 30<sup>th</sup>. Please direct any questions about this process to the undersigned at 563-2323.

Respectfully,

- Slits

Gene C. Slate, RPA, RTA