The Waskom School Board convened in special session on Monday, August 20, 2012, at 6:01 p.m. in the Central Office Conference Room with the following officers and members present: Stan Boyd, Vice-President; Jimmy Whorton, member; Dane Loyd, member, Christy Gentry, secretary; Michelle Thomas, member, and Jimmy E. Cox, superintendent. Others attending were, Sandra Rodgers, acting secretary; Rachel Hawkins, visitor and Bonita Cherry, visitor.

Shanta Bates, member; and Michael Allwhite, President; were not present.

The meeting was called to order by Stan Boyd and Jimmy E. Cox gave the invocation.

CONSIDER WASKOM HIGH SCHOOL OFYP

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Christy Gentry to approve the OFYP as presented.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

CONSIDER TRANSFERS

A motion was made by Michelle Thomas, seconded by Dane Loyd to waive student transfer fees for the two grandchildren of Beau and Amy Gillard while they are in their home.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The board went into executive session at 6:15 p.m. to discuss Personnel. The executive session closed at 7:29 p.m.

PERSONNEL

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton to not accept the resignation of Scott Bailey, middle school principal.

Vote: Three For. (Dane Loyd, Jimmy Whorton and Michelle Thomas) Two Opposed. (Stan Boyd and Christy Gentry)

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton to reassign Rachael Hawkins to Middle School Principal, on a one year, probationary, 11 month contract with an annual gross salary of \$57,000,.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Christy Gentry to reassign Bonita Cherry, to Elementary/Middle School Director of Student Services, on a one year, probationary, 11 month contract with an annual gross salary of \$51,000

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton employ Lauren Brantley, on aone year, 10 month probationary contract for the 2012-2013 school year.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

ADJOURN MEETING

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton to adjourn the meeting at 7:41 p.m.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously. So ordered by Stan Boyd.

President

Secretary