## DRAFT

## Minutes of the April 16, 2025 - Special School Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on April 16, 2025, at 5:30 p.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road, Coppell, Texas. The meeting was called to order by President David Caviness.

Members present: David Caviness, President; Nichole Bentley, Vice President; Jobby Mathew, Secretary; Leigh Walker; Anthony Hill; Manish Sethi and Ranna Raval

A quorum was present.

Notice of this meeting was posted on April 9, 2025, at 3:00 p.m.

No one in the community came forward to speak with the Board.

Staff present: Carol Snowden, Executive Assistant; Diana Sircar; Angela Brown, Amanda Simpson, Dwight Goodwin, and Naveen Boppana.

At 5:32 p.m., President Caviness declared the Board in Closed Session, as authorized under the Government Code of Texas, as allowed by Section 551.071 – Consultation with Attorney, and Section 551.074 – Personnel Matters

President Caviness declared the Board in Open Session at 8:42 p.m.

Manish Sethi made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Nichole Bentley seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

The meeting adjourned at 8:44 p.m.

David Caviness, Board President

Jobby Mathew, Secretary