Minutes of Organizational Meeting

The Board of Directors Roseau Public School

An organizational meeting of the Board of Directors of Roseau Public School was held Monday, January 13, 2025, at 5:15 PM in the board room.

https://youtube.com/live/VgahuPBTcL0?feature=share

- 1. Call to Order at 5:17 PM
- 2. Roll Call
 - 1. Roll Call: Pete Kvien, Jodee Haugen, Thor Didrikson, Heather Magnusson, Neal Vatnsdal, David Simmons
 - 2. Administration: Tom Jerome
- 3. Organization of School Board
 - Jodee Haugen nominated Pete Kvien for Chair of the Board. Heather Magnusson nominated Thor Didrikson for Chair of the Board. On a roll call vote, the following voted for Pete Kvien: Jodee Haugen and Pete Kvien, and the following voted for Thor Didrikson: Thor Didrikson, Heather Magnusson, Neal Vatnsdal and David Simmons.
 - 2. Jodee Haugen nominated Pete Kvien for Vice Chair. Pete Kvien declined the nomination. Heather Magnusson nominated Neal Vatnsdal for Vice Chair. There being no other nominations, Neal Vatnsdal is declared Vice Chair.
 - 3. Heather Magnusson nominated Jodee Haugen for Clerk of the board. There being no other nominations, Jodee Haugen is declared Clerk.
 - 4. Jodee Haugen nominated Heather Magnusson for Treasurer. There being no other nominations, Heather Magnusson is declared Treasurer
 - A motion was made by Jodee Haugen, seconded by David Simmons and UC that, BE IT RESOLVED the Board of Education of District 682 designate Citizens State Bank of Roseau and the Minnesota School Board Liquid Asset Fund as official depositories for school funds.
 - 6. A motion was made by Neal Vatnsdal, seconded by Heather Magnusson and UC that, BE IT RESOLVED the Board of Education of District 682 to designate the 3rd Monday of the month at 5:15 PM as the official day and time for the regular monthly meeting of the Board unless a schedule change is required.
 - A motion was made by Jodee Haugen, seconded by Heather Magnusson and UC that, BE IT RESOLVED the Board of Education of District 682 designate the Law Firm of Squires, Waldspurger & Mace P.A. as the School District's Legal Counsel.
- 4. Appointment of Board Representatives
 - 1. Minnesota State High School League: David Simmons & Jodee Haugen
 - 2. Meet and Confer Committee: Representatives for the School Board will be chosen at the time an employee group requests a meeting.
 - 3. Negotiation Committees: Representatives for the School Board will be chosen at the time an employee group requests a meeting.
 - 4. City/School Agreement Committee: Superintendent Thomas Jerome, Heather Magnusson and Thor Didrikson
 - 5. Minnesota School Boards Association Legislative Liaison: Heather Magnusson

5. Adjournment: 5:28 PM

Signed___

Jodee Haugen, Clerk

Signed_

Thor Didrikson, Chairman