§

COUNTY OF DUVAL §

RESOLUTION REGARDING CHANGE IN THE METHOD OR PROCEDURE OF APPOINTING APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBERS

WHEREAS, members of the Duval County Appraisal District ("District") Board of Directors ("Board") are elected pursuant to Property Tax Code section 6.03, and,

WHEREAS, the San Diego Independent School District has determined that election of members to the Board by Duval County and the three largest school districts in Duval County is the most efficient method in electing directors, and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Property Tax Code section 6.031(b), taxing units participating in an appraisal district may change the method or procedure of appointing members to the Board if the governing bodies of three-fourths of the taxing units that are entitled to vote on the appointment of Board members adopt resolutions providing for the change.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the appointment of members to the Board shall be determined in the following manner:

- 1. Beginning with the appointment of members to the Board for terms beginning January 1, 2016, the only taxing units entitled to appoint members to the Board shall be Duval County, Benavides Independent School District, Freer Independent School District, and San Diego Independent School District.
- 2. Beginning January 1, 2016, the Board of Directors shall consist of 5 Places. Beginning with the appointment of members to the Board for terms beginning January 1, 2016, Duval County shall appoint one director to Place 1 and one director to Place 2; Benavides Independent School District shall appoint one director to Place 3; Freer Independent School District shall appoint one director to Place 4; and San Diego Independent School District shall appoint one director to Place 5. No other taxing unit participating in the District shall be entitled to vote on the appointment of members to the Board or shall appoint any member to the Board.

3. Beginning with the appointment of members to the Board for terms beginning January 1, 2016, the Place 1, 3, and 5 Directors shall be appointed to serve terms beginning on January 1, 2016 and shall each serve two-year terms. The Place 2 and 4 Directors shall be appointed to serve terms beginning on January 1, 2016 and shall each serve one-year terms until January 1, 2017 after which the term of office for the Place 2 and 4 Directors shall be two-years.

Adopted on	, 2015.
President	
ATTEST:	
Secretary	