

GOVERNING BOARD AGENDA ITEM AMPHITHEATER UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 10

DATE OF MEETING: March 8, 2011

TITLE:

Recognition of Ironwood Ridge High School Wrestling, Division II State Champions, 2011 – Team and Individual

BACKGROUND: The following Ironwood Ridge High School students will be recognized for being the Division II State Champions.

Team: State Champions for Division II

Cameron Grant Joey Howard Connor Buette Tate Sandifer Matt Filbert Troy Taylor Ruben Valdez Payton Navarrete Walker Slaughter David Wilson Adam Bingham Trevor Willson	Mike Dominguez Tanner Todd Nate Grimes Robert Gerdon Evan Anway Braden Whitaker Eddie Gonzalez Bayou Guzman Joe Wallantine Tristan Moredecai
Trevor Willson Alex Keeter	

Individual State Champions

Connor Buette 119 pounds state champ Tate Sandifer 125 pounds state champ Walker Slaughter 152 pounds state champ Ruben Valdez 140 pounds state runner up David Wilson 160 pounds state runner up

Coaches

Tim Berrier Paul Vasquez Jeff Hannan Ray Nunamaker

RECOMMENDATION: This item is for the Governing Board's information and recognition.

INITIATED BY:

Patrick nelson

Patrick Nelson, Associate Superintendent

Date: March 1, 2011

Vicki Balentine

Vicki Balentine, Ph.D., Superintendent