## V. RECOGNITIONS

- 1. National Board Certified Educators
  - Laurie Alford Rankin
  - Dana Boozer TMS
  - Anita Buchanan ECEC
  - Kim Chambers Carver
  - Lindy Graham TMS
  - Melissa Harris Lawndale
  - Amy McCain Church St.
  - Yolanda Randle TMS
- 2. 2007 Mississippi Hall of Master Teachers
  - Diane Hink Lawndale
- 3. Mississippi Secondary Division Outstanding Art Educator of the Year
  - Barbara Eaton Lawndale
- 4. Mississippi Master Teacher in Economics
  - Angie Davis THS
- 5. National Federation of High Schools Outstanding Music Educator
  - Vance and Dale Wiggington
- 6. Mississippi Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance Outstanding Advocate for Healthy Kids Program at Milam
  - Duane Jones
- 7. PREPS Value Added Awards
  - Brenda Johnson Joyner
  - Christy Carroll Lawhon
  - Travis Beard Milam
  - Joan Dozier Parkway
  - Debbie Davis Pierce
  - Glenda Scott Rankin
  - Brenda Robinson -- Thomas

8. TPSD 2008 Teachers of the Year

Emily Rea Amy McCain Cindy Davis Rosalind McGaha Sherry Willis Joanie Word Andrea Harrell Kathryn Marcy April West Lee Ann Grace Sarah Lambert Lynda Bullard Lindsay Brett	Carver Church Street ECEC Fillmore Joyner Lawhon Lawndale Milam Parkway Pierce Street Rankin Thomas TMS
Lindsay Brett Debby Gibbs	TMS
2000, 0.000	

9. Announcement of 2008 TPSD Teacher of the Year