Committees of the Board 2021 - 2022

Background:

The Belmond-Klemme Board has the power to appoint ad hoc committees.

First, board representatives are needed for the Conference Boards for Franklin, Hancock, and Wright Counties.

Second, the board can appoint other committees such as the ones below.

Recommended Action:

I recommend the board appoint individual members to the assignments below.

STANDING COMMITTEES	REPRESENTATIVES		
	2019	2020	2021
IASB Delegate Assembly	None	None	None
Wright County Conference Board	Jim Swenson	Jim Swenson	
Hancock County Conference Board	Sharon Barkema	Sharon Barkema	
Franklin County Conference Board	(Must be a resident of Franklin County.)		
School Improvement Advisory Council (SIAC)	Gary Berkland Marc Schlichting	Gary Berkland Marc Schlichting	
Wellness Committee	Ryan Meyer	Ryan Meyer	
Compensation (Contract Bargaining) w/ Education (Teacher) Association	Rick McDaniel Michelle Murphy	Rick McDaniel Michelle Murphy	
Compensation (Contract Bargaining) w/ Service (Support Staff) Association	Marc Schlichting	Marc Schlichting	