The Board of Trustees of Denton Independent School District, State of Texas, met in a regular meeting at the Denton ISD Central Services building, 1307 N. Locust St., Denton, Texas, on Thursday, July 1, 2010 at 12:15 PM. The meeting was called to order by vice-president Mia Price who announced that a quorum was present.

Harris, Price, Ramsey, Smith, and Stafford

Board Members

Board Members Absent:	
Arrived Late:	Rodriguez
Left Early: School Personnel Present: Others:	Braswell, Rutherford, Wilson, Mattingly, Stripling, Monschke, Stephens, Cox and Stevenson. Brittany Tabor, <i>Denton Record Chronicle</i> ; DEA; Randy Stout, Attorney; citizens, staff, and students.
Consent Agenda	Motion by Glenna Harris and seconded by Curtis Ramsey
	To approve (personnel matters and personnel leaves and absences as presented).
	Dr. Braswell announced new principal assignments for the upcoming 2010-2011 school year.
	Roshaunda Thomas currently assistant principal of Rivera was named principal of Rivera Elementary.
	Try Spalding currently assistant principal of Evers Park was named principal for Evers Park Elementary.
	Jayne Flores the principal of Evers Park Elementary was named the principal of W.S. Ryan Elementary.
	Robert Gonzalez the principal of Rivera Elementary was named the principal of Borman Elementary.
	The trustees continued their meeting by touring Cross Oaks Elementary and the Popo and Lupe Gonzalez School For Young Children.
Adjournment:	The meeting adjourned at 3:40 pm.
	President
	Secretary