## **Minutes of Public Hearing**

## The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Public Hearing of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, September 5, 2017, beginning at 6:00 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees Present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Amy Rod, Vice Chair; Mr. Monty Merecka, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mrs. Ann Hundl; Mr. Oliver Kunkel, Jr.; Mr. Jack Moses; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Trustees Absent: Mrs. Merle Hudgins

Others Present: Ms. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Instruction; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology and Institutional Research; Mr. Dave Leenhouts, Vice President of Student Services; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Ms. Teri Baierlipp; Ms. Megan Costanza; Ms. Carol Derkowski; Mr. Mike Feyen; Ms. Penny Orrell; Dr. Liz Rexford; Ms. Betty Salas; Mr. Bradley Salas; Mr. Ben Sharp; Ms. JoAnne Shimek; Mr. Danny Terronez; Mr. Larry Wadler; Ms. Cindy Ward; Mr. Gus Wessels; Mr. Robert Wolter; and Mr. Philip Wuthrich

- I. Call to Order and Welcome
  - Mr. Gertson welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- II. Public Hearing of proposed Wharton County Junior College Property Tax Increase
  - -Mr. Gertson opened the meeting to anyone to address the board.
  - -Mr. Kocian presented the Budget Assumptions for 2017 2018.
  - -Mr. Kocian explained the budget process.
  - -Mr. Gertson asked if anyone requested to address the board. No one requested to address the board.
- III. Other Items
- IV. Adjourn
  - -The meeting adjourned at 6:28 P.M.