Aledo ISD 2024-2025 T-TESS Appraisal Calendar

T-TESS Orientation	 Returning Teachers – Annual required T-TESS refresher training is available in Canvas and must be completed no later than September 6, 2024. Orientation is required for teachers in the first year of T-TESS or those new to the district "at least two weeks before the teacher's first observation." [§150.1003]. This is conducted during New Teacher Orientation: July 30 - August 1, 2024.
Appraisal Period	 August 5, 2024 - May 28, 2025 The appraisal period for each teacher must include all of the days of a teacher's contract [§150.1003]
T-TESS Goal Setting and Conferences Observation Window No formal observations may be	Teacher Professional Goals submitted to the appraiser by September 6, 2024 • Administrators are to complete goal setting conference no later than September 20, 2024, with all teachers • Wednesday, September 4, 2024, through Friday, April 25, 2025 Appraisers must share observations with teachers within 10 working days of the observation date. Teachers should sign a receipt of an observation with an electronic signature. • Post conferences may not be waived by the teacher or administrator. September 3, 2024 November 21, 2024
conducted on the days listed.	December 18, 2024 January 21, 2025 March 6, 2025 April 17, 2025
Review and testing days	 No formal observations may be held on semester review days, exam days, or days scheduled for standardized tests. (DNA Local)
Summative EOY Conferences	 March 24, 2025 - May 5, 2025 Summative conferences may not be waived by the teacher or administrator.

Aledo ISD

Teacher and Principal Appraisers 2024-2025

T-TESS Appraiser

Christy Tolbert

Holly Elgin Brittany Smith

Gina Henze Shanna Smith

Amy Sadler Karen May

Katie Griffin Brandy Emmitte

Jake Bean Amanda Suddurth

Heather Street Kirsten Simenson

Lori Cain Ashlee Hammond

Dr. Mandy Musselwhite Michael Diaz Datra Lonon

Dr. Chris White Dr. Megan Snyder Dianna Warren

Michael Martinak Arthur Aven Dr. Jeff Bradley Anita Callaway Stacy Donalson Jennifer Lawler Loryn Windwehen

Cheryl Jones