MINUTES BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR BOARD MEETING SEPTEMBER 10, 2012

PLEDGE AND The Wylie Independent School District's Board INVOCATION of Trustees met in regular session on Monday, September 10, 2012, at 6:30 p.m. in the School Board Room. The pledge of allegiance was recited and the invocation was given by Stephen Lowry.

> Board members present were: Darrell Moore, Don Poindexter, Jeff Rogers, Steve Keenum, Terry Merck, Mark McClellan, & Stephen Lowry.

> School personnel present were: Nick Pruitt, Joey Light, Tony Spradlin, Cynde Wadley, Debbie Lambert, Mike Kerley, Terry Hagler, Craig Bessent, Kim McMillan, Paul Jensen, Carol Smith, Nadine Davis, Lisa Salmon, and Desiree Clardy.

Guests present: See sign-in sheet.

MINUTES OFThe minutes of the August 13 and AugustPREVIOUS MEETINGS27, 2012 meetings were read. They wereAPPROVEDapproved as presented.

CONSENT AGENDA A motion to approve the consent agenda was made by Steve Keenum and seconded by Don Poindexter.

The motion carried: 6 for, 0 against.

CONSIDERBy consensus of the board, no changes areAPPROVAL OFneeded to our current Investment policy asINVESTMENT POLICYpresented. No action taken on this item.

- DISCUSSION ITEMS Other items which were discussed but no action taken by the Board included: principal's report on campus activities, TASB Convention-Austin, WHS Hall of Honor and Construction update.
- **EXECUTIVE SESSION** The Board went into executive session under the authority of Article 6242-17, Section 2, Revised Civil Statutes of Texas and Education Code 16.176 from 7:10 p.m. to 7:56 p.m. to attend to personnel matters.

SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES SEPTEMBER 10, 2012 PAGE TWO

CONSIDER PERSONNEL A motion was made by Stephen Lowry and RECOMMENDATIONS Seconded by Darrell Moore to employ Kristina Hadaway on a one-year contract for 10 months; subject to assignment.

The motion carried: 6 for, 0 against.

OFFICIAL There being no further business to discuss, ADJOURNMENT a motion was made by Stephen Lowry and seconded by Don Poindexter to adjourn. Official time was 7:57 P.M.

The motion carried: 6 for, 0 against.

Date

President

Secretary