Regular Board Meeting Minutes August 20, 2018

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Joanna Horton at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Joanna Horton, Jeremy Hatcher, Joy Williams, Melissa

Schick, Brian Fraser, Nancy Duggan, Chris Taliaferro

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: James Sanders, Chad Collins, Cindy Wiedemann, Christian

Reed, Gail Crow, Grant Miller, Kandy Shirey, Heather

Jestus, Eric Scott, Jeff Cleveland

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Hatcher made a motion to approve the 2018-2019 DAEP renewal with Mabank ISD. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve Budget Amendment 08BA01. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Hatcher made a motion to approve the 2018-2019 certified tax roll. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Hatcher made a motion to approve All Matters Incident and Related to Setting the 2018 Property Tax Rate, Including the Adoption of an Order Setting Such Tax Rate at a \$1.33 designated as follows: \$1.17 and \$.16 cents for Debt Service. Schick seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the 2018-2019 list of Certified Appraisers and the Appraisal Calendar. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the 2018-2019 Student Code of Conduct. Schick seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve Update 111. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Hatcher made a motion to approve the 2018-2019 Safety and Health Committee (SHAC) appointments as listed: Chad Collins, Lynda Charles, Becky Rowe, Kim Brantley, Rhonda Rodgers, Janie Hill, Jennifer Whittington, Pam Sloan, Chandra Babovec, and Tina Pruitt. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

James Sanders, superintendent, and Cindy Wiedemann, assistant superintendent of business and finance, discussed the information items with the board of trustees.

Heather Jestus, special education director, reviewed the Child Find Information with the board.

The board was called into executive session on August 20, 2018 by President Joanna Horton according to Section 551.074 and Section 411.1901 of the Texas Open Meeting Act at 7:22 pm to discuss personnel and safety.

The board returned to open session at 8	8:13 pm.
No action from executive session.	
Adjourned – 8:14 pm	
Joanna Horton, Board President	Joy Williams, Board Secretary