REGULAR MEETING OF BOARD OF EDUCATION Stephenville, Texas

March 21, 2022

The Stephenville Independent School District Board of Education met in Regular Session at 5:30 pm in the Bond Auditorium of the Administration Building, March 21, 2022 with the following members present:

Dr. Ann Calahan, President Dr. Robert Barberee, Vice President Mr. Chad Elms Mrs. Sherrie Evans Mr. Donny Hill Mrs. Phyllis Stewart Dr. Ed Dittfurth

School Personnel Present: Superintendent Dr. Eric Cederstrom, Mrs. Teri Hodges, Mr. Keith Starnes, Mr. Shelby Womack, Mrs. Rachel Kammerer, Mrs. Kelly Magin, Mrs. Stephanie Traweek, Mr. Brad Burleson, Mr. Jerod Womack, Mr. Shelby Womack, Mrs. Amber Lemons, Mrs. Marie Burleson and Mrs. Norma Cervetto.

Others Present: Mr. Josh Cogburn with Huckabee and Associates

Invocation

The Invocation was provided by Stephenville HS student Macy Guay.

Recited U.S. and Texas Pledges of Allegiance

The U.S. and Texas Pledges of Allegiance were led by Stephenville HS student Bailey Heller.

I. Call to Order and Announce Quorum Present

President Calahan called the meeting to order and announced a quorum present.

II. <u>Proclamations/Recognitions</u>

The following Proclamations were presented:

- Ashlye Garcia, National Art Honor Society Juried Exhibition Outstanding Arts Scholarship.
- III. Approval of the Consent Agenda

The motion was made by Dr. Dittfurth and seconded by Mrs. Evans to approve the consent agenda including:

-Minutes: February 17, 2022 – Regular Meeting
-Minutes: February 21, 2022 – Special Meeting
-Review Check Registry
-Review of Additional Vendors
-Monthly Financial Statements

All members voted in favor of the motion. The motion carried.

IV. 2018 Bond Program Update

Mr. Josh Cogburn with Huckabee and Associates presented an update on the 2018 Bond Program.

V. <u>Approval of participation in the TASB Energy Cooperative Fixed Rate Transportation Fuel</u> <u>Pool</u>

The motion was made by Mr. Elms and seconded by Mrs. Stewart to approve participation in the TASB Energy Cooperative Fixed Rate Transportation Fuel Pool

The following members voted in favor of the motion: Dr. Barberee, Mrs. Evans, Mr. Hill, Mr. Elms, Mrs. Stewart, and Dr. Dittfurth

The following member recused: Dr. Calahan

The motion carried.

VI. Approval of TASB Amended Interlocal Participation Agreement (IPA)

The motion was made by Mr. Hill and seconded by Mr. Elms to approve the TASB Amended Interlocal Participation Agreement (IPA).

All members voted in favor of the motion. The motion carried.

VII. <u>Approval of Participation in the ESC Region 10 Multi-Region Purchasing Cooperative</u> <u>Interlocal Agreement</u>

The motion was made by Mrs. Evans and seconded by Dr. Barberee to approve participation in the ESC Region 10 Multi-Region Purchasing Cooperative Interlocal Agreement.

All members voted in favor of the motion. The motion carried.

VIII. Approval of Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) Refresh/Update

The motion was made by Dr. Dittfurth and seconded by Mr. Elms to approve the Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) Refresh/Update.

All members voted in favor of the motion. The motion carried.

IX. Approval of Contract with Erath County Election Administrator for May 7, 2022 Bond Election

The motion was made by Mrs. Evans and seconded by Mr. Elms to approve the Contract with Erath County Election Administrator for May 7, 2022 Bond Election.

All members voted in favor of the motion. The motion carried.

X. <u>Heard Superintendent's Report</u>

-Campus Showcase (Stephenville HS and Henderson Jr. High) -2022 Bond Election Update -Budget Workshop Date

XI. Closed Session

President Calahan announced to those present that the Board would adjourn into Closed Session pursuant to the provisions of Section 551.071 through and/or 551.086 at approximately 7:10 pm.

 -Discuss Personnel Matters and/or Hear Complaints against Personnel (551.074)

 --Deliberate appointment, employment, evaluation, reassignment, Duties or discipline of contract and/or at-will employees
 -Discuss purchase, exchange, lease, or value of real property (551.072)
 -Discuss the deployment, specific occasions for, or implementation of, security personnel or devices (551.076)

XII. Open Session

The Board reconvened to Open Session at approximately 8:13 pm

XIII. <u>Personnel</u>

The motion was made by Mr. Hill and seconded by Dr. Dittfurth to approve the following personnel recommendations:

Resignations:

<u>Danielle Kelly</u> – ECSE Teacher – Central Elementary Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>Amanda Gilchrist</u> – 1st Grade Teacher – Chamberlin Elementary Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>Nicole Hahn</u> – 1st Grade Teacher – Chamberlin Elementary Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>Sydney Johnson</u> – 4th Grade Math/Science Teacher – Hook Elementary Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>Georgia Weil</u> – 5th Grade Science Teacher – Gilbert Intermediate Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>Lindsey Forbes</u> – RTI Teacher – Gilbert Intermediate Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>Jennifer Ochoa</u> – Spanish Teacher – Stephenville High School Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>Ian Walraven</u> – Math Teacher/Coach – Stephenville High School Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>Kelan Luker</u> – Credit Recovery Teacher/Coach – Stephenville High School Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>D.J. Handy</u> – Assistant Band Director – Stephenville High School Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>James Yeager</u> – History Teacher/Coach – Stephenville High School Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>Emily Cannon</u> – Registered Nurse – Stephenville High School Effective: May 20, 2022

<u>Christopher Chamberlain</u> – Special Ed Behavior Teacher – Stephenville HS Effective: May 20, 2022

Employment:

<u>Baley Troutman</u> – ECSE Teacher – Central Elementary Effective: August 8, 2022

Administrator Contract Renewals

All members voted in favor of the motion. The motion carried.

XIV. <u>Adjourn</u>

No further business appearing before the board, the meeting adjourned.

ATTEST: ______ Secretary

CORRECT: ______ President