DRAFT

Minutes of the April 3, 2008 Joint Special Meeting of CISD and City Council

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a joint special meeting of the Coppell ISD and the Coppell City Council on Thursday, April 3, 2008 in the Training Room of the Coppell Justice Center, 130 Town Center Blvd., Coppell, Texas. The meeting was called to order at 6:15 p.m.

Coppell ISD Board Members Present: Kathie Gautille, President; Bennett Ratliff, Vice President; Cindy Warner, Secretary; Susie Kemp; Scott Orr; David Apple and Anthony Hill. A quorum was present.

Coppell ISD Board Members Absent: None

Coppell ISD Staff Present: Dr. Jeff Turner, Superintendent; and Sid Grant, Assistant Superintendent for Business and Support Services

City Council Members Present: Doug Stover, Mayor; Brianna Hinojosa-Flores, Mayor Pro Tem; Tim Brancheau; Jayne Peters; Billy Faught; and Marvin Franklin. A quorum was present.

City Council Members Absent: Marsha Tunnell and Bill York

City Staff Present: Jim Witt, City Manager, and Clay Phillips

Legal Counsel Present: Bob Luna, Joe Ball, Bob Hager, Kim Lafferty, and Allen Taylor

Notice of this meeting was posted on Monday, March 31, 2008 at 5:00 p.m.

At 6:16 p.m. the Coppell ISD Board of Trustees convened in a joint Executive Session with the Coppell City Council in accordance with Sections 551.071 and 551.072 of the Texas Government Code with attorneys present (stated above).

The meeting was held to consult with attorneys regarding:

- 1. Coppell ISD v. CB Parkway and Trammell Crow Co. No. 43, Ltd.; CCL #5
- 2. CB Parkway and Trammell Crow Co. No. 43, Ltd. v. City of Coppell and Coppell ISD; CCL #3
- 3. City of Coppell & Coppell ISD v. City of Dallas, CB Parkway and Trammell Crow Co. No. 43, Ltd.; CCL #3
- 4. City of Coppell v. CB Parkway et al pending in the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals

Scott Orr left the meeting at 7:18 p.m., and Cindy Warner left at 7:56 p.m.	
The Coppell ISD Board of Trustees and the 8:27 p.m.	City Council reconvened in open session at
No action was taken at this meeting.	
The meeting adjourned at 8:28 p.m.	
	Kathie Gautille, President
	Kaune Gautine, Flesident
	Cindy Warner, Secretary