

Board of Education Meeting Wednesday, June 4, 2025

Consent Agenda Item II-A: Personnel Staff Changes Presented by: Tracy Flynn Bowe, Executive Director of Human Resources

#### **Administration Recommendation:**

The Administration recommends approval of the following personnel changes pursuant to relevant laws and appropriate provisions of negotiated agreements between the Board of Education and exclusive representatives. For new hires, the indicated rates are consistent with current negotiated agreements and Board approved rates of pay. All rates/salaries listed do not include fringe benefits.

# **LICENSED STAFF**

# **New Hire**

Shane Boettcher, Principal, Clearview Elementary School, effective July 1, 2025, with an annual salary of \$129,825, for 225 days.

Erica Boettcher, Assistant Principal, Talahi Community School, effective July 1, 2025, with an annual salary of \$106,325, for 220 days.

Alexia Menth, Tier 4 Science Teacher, North Junior High School, effective for the 2025-2026 school year, Lane MA, Pay Level 5 (185 days of a full-time contract) with a salary of \$66,427.

Erin Bergman, Tier 3 Grade 5 Teacher, Madison Elementary School, effective for the 2025-2026 school year, Lane BA, Pay Level 2 (185 days of a full-time contract) with a salary of \$49,141.

# **Extended Contract**

Derek Miller, Work Experience Coordinator, Tech High School, effective for the 2024-2025 school year, Lane MA, Pay Level 11 (5 extra days of a full-time contract). Mr. Miller's salary for this assignment will be \$2,001.41.

Molly Kensy, Principal, Tech High School, effective for the 2024-2025 school year (5 additional days of a full-time contract). Ms. Kensy's salary for this assignment will be \$2,826.00.

Karl Heine, Activities Director, Apollo High School, effective for the 2024-2025 school year (10 additional days of a full-time contract). Mr. Heine's salary for this assignment will be \$4,673.91.

Hillary Johnson, Director of Secondary Instruction, District Administration Office, effective for the 2024-2025 school year (5 additional days of a full-time contract). Ms. Johnson's salary for this assignment will be \$2,565.22.

Andrea Laning, Literacy Coordinator, District Administration Office, effective for the 2024-2025 school year (5 additional days of a full-time contract). Ms. Laning's salary for this assignment will be \$2,250.00.

Laura Steabner, PK-5 Instruction Director, District Administration Office, effective for the 2024-2025 school year (5 additional days of a full-time contract). Ms. Steabner's salary for this assignment will be \$2,608.70.

### Leave of Absence

Emily Fogel, SPED Early Childhood Teacher, Talahi Community School, Intermittent - effective April 7, 2025 through April 6, 2026.

Amy Laumeyer, Language Arts Teacher, North Junior High School, effective May 15, 2025 through August 24, 2025.

Jennifer Bibeau, Elementary Grade Level Lead, District Wide, Intermittent - effective April 14, 2025 through April 13, 2026.

Morgan Ortloff, Grade 3 Teacher, Madison Elementary School, effective August 25, 2025 through November 17, 2025.

## Resignation

Abigail DeMars, SPED Speech Language Pathologist, North Junior High School, Apollo, Tech and Cathedral High Schools, effective June 2, 2025.

Stephany Dingman, Grade 4 Teacher, Discovery Community School, effective June 2, 2025.

Robert Geisenhof, Grade 2 Teacher, Westwood Elementary School, effective June 2, 2025.

Monica Villanueva, SPED Learning Disability Teacher, Talahi Elementary School, effective June 2, 2025.

# **NON-LICENSED STAFF**

# **New Hire**

Shelley Jacobson, Middle School Pathways Coordinator, North Junior High School, effective May 19, 2025, at an hourly rate of \$32.00.

Kira Salner, Kitchen Helper, Oak Hill Community School, effective May 19, 2025, at an hourly rate of \$16.49.

Jason Hennemann, Custodian, Madison Elementary School, effective May 16, 2025, at an hourly rate of \$16.85.

Lowrence Hlavinka, Custodian, Apollo High School, effective May 20, 2025, at an hourly rate of \$16.85.

### Rehire

Joshua Conway, Assistant Engineer, Apollo High School, effective May 27, 2025, at an hourly rate of \$21.26.

# **Leave of Absence**

Wilo Abdi, EL Programs Instructional Paraeducator, Lincoln Elementary School, effective September 2, 2025 through November 10, 2025.

Abdihakim Mohamed, Custodian, Lincoln Elementary School, effective June 10, 2025 through September 5, 2025.

Rosangely Morales-Dominguez, Bilingual Communications Support Specialist, District Wide, effective September 21, 2025 through November 14, 2025.

Charmine Anderson, Kitchen Helper, Oak Hill Community School, effective September 2, 2025 through December 1, 2025.

### **Position Eliminated**

Abdallah Mire, Full Service Community Schools Site Coordinator, District Administration Office, effective June 30, 2025.

### Resignation

Chaise Deaton, SPED Instructional Paraeducator, Talahi Community School, effective May 30, 2025.

Ahmed Mohamed, Bilingual Communications Support Specialist, Tech High School, effective May 23, 2025.

Joan Schneider, Nutritional Services Substitute, District Wide, effective October 30, 2024.

Allison Tell, Kitchen Helper, South Junior High School, effective May 20, 2025.

Amina Yusuf, Custodian, Tech High School, effective May 20, 2025.

Marija Sovereign, SPED Instructional Paraeducator, South Junior High School, effective June 27, 2025.

Taruss McCullar, Behavior Instruction Paraeducator, Tech High School, effective May 16, 2025.

Makenzie Farmer, Level 4 Advanced SPED Instructional Paraeducator, Roosevelt Education Center, effective May 30, 2025.

Anna Kirchner, Kitchen Helper, Tech High School, effective May 30, 2025.

Allison Pritchett, Sign Language Interpreter, North Junior High School, effective June 27, 2025.

### Retirement

Jodi Wiener, SPED Instructional Paraeducator, Talahi Community School, effective May 30, 2025, after 26 years of service in District 742. Ms. Wiener was previously on a leave of absence.

Kathleen Reno, First Cook, Apollo High School, effective May 30, 2025, after 26 years of service in District 742.

### **Termination**

Kowsar Ali, Student Support Paraeducator, Kennedy Community School, effective May 21, 2025.

Samantha Theroux-Magnuson, SPED Instructional Paraeducator, Oak Hill Community School, effective May 19, 2025.

Kevin Smith, SPED Instructional Paraeducator, Westwood Elementary School, effective May 29, 2025.