Community Facilities Advisory Committee

The Community Facilities Advisory Committee is an ex-officio committee that works with the District Facilities Committee to review facility needs and concerns. The committee shall develop recommendations that address internal/external structural needs, efficient operations, and provides effective learning environments that reflect 21st century learning. The committee is advisory and shares options and recommendations to the Facilities Committee of the school board and or the school board itself. The Chair of the District Facilities Committee or his or her designee shall chair the meetings.

The Community Facilities Advisory Committee will meet a minimum of two times per year or as necessary to consider facility issues and concerns that need to be addressed.

The term of each community member shall be a two-year term with an option to extend the term an additional two years with written notice to the committee chair six months prior to the expiration of the term. Terms shall be effective July 1, 2014-June 30, 2016.

Committee Members:

Brandon Seppala, Community member Jim Norlander, Community member Julie Johnson, Community member Brian Kehoe, Community member Dan Milbridge, Community member Matt Seppi, Community member Tim Riordan, School Board Director Bill Hafdahl, School Board Director Tom Tammaro, School Board Director Spencer Aune, Business Manager Bob Judnick, Director of Buildings and Grounds Deron Stender, Superintendent