

Regional Advisory Committee Officers 2013-2014

Stacey Bryce, Chairman Sabine ISD Gregg County Gary Martel, Vice-Chairman Diboll ISD Angelina County Keith Boles, Secretary/Treasurer Henderson ISD Rusk County Stan Surratt, Commissioner's Cabinet Lindale ISD Smith County

Executive Committee 2013-2014

Keith Murphy Frankston ISD Anderson County Gary Martel Diboll ISD Angelina County Joe Wardell Jacksonville ISD Cherokee County T.J. Farler Pine Tree ISD Gregg County Jim Dunlap Hallsville ISD Harrison County Coy Holcombe Eustace ISD Henderson County Fred Hayes Nacogdoches ISD Nacogdoches County **Devin** Tate Beckville ISD Panola County John Rouse Rains ISD Rains County **Brian Nichols** Laneville ISD Rusk County Mike Pate West Sabine ISD Sabine County Shane McGown Broaddus ISD San Augustine County Scott Tyner Tenaha ISD Shelby County Keith Bryant Bullard ISD Smith County Jed Whitaker Harmony ISD Upshur County Vacant Van Zandt County **Rick Flanagan** Ouitman ISD Wood County



March 19, 2014

Dear Superintendent:

The annual joint meeting of the Regional Advisory Committee and the Board of Directors is scheduled for Wednesday, June 11, 2014, at Region 7 Education Service Center, 1909 N. Longview Street, Kilgore, Texas, Ash Room (Auditorium); Register for Session # 035661. At this time representatives of the Regional Advisory Committee will provide advice and information to the Board of Directors concerning Center operations and activities.

Enclosed are two forms: Nominations for Executive Committee Members and Certifying Representative of Local School District to the Regional Advisory Committee for 2014-2015. This form should go to your Board as an action item. A self-addressed stamped envelope is enclosed for your convenience.

The newly elected Executive Committee needs to be in place prior to the June 11th meeting. Please submit your nomination for a superintendent in your county to serve on this committee and fax to Patricia McGarity at 903-988-6708, or email at pmcgarity@esc7.net, as soon as possible, preferably by May 16, 2014.

We look forward to having everyone attend this important meeting and luncheon. We will be honoring retiring superintendents.

We hope to see you at 11:00 a.m. on Wednesday, June 11th.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Abernethy

Elizabeth Abernethy Executive Director

EA/pm Enclosures

1909 North Longview Street, Kilgore, Texas 75662 el: 903.988.6700 Fax: 903.988.6708 www.esc7.net

FORM FOR CERTIFYING REPRESENTATIVE OF LOCAL
SCHOOL DISTRICT TO THE REGIONAL ADVISORY
COMMITTEE, EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER
2013-2014

SCHOOL DISTRICT: WASKOM ISD
COUNTY: HARRISON
REGION NUMBER: 7
NAME OF REPRESENTATIVE TO REGIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE:
POSITION: Superintendent
MAILING ADDRESS: P.O. Box 748 Waskon, Tx. 75692
TELEPHONE: 903-687-3361 Extension# 1000
CERTIFIED BY: (SIGNATURE) (President, Board of School Trustees)
(Printed or Typed) Michael Allwhite
DATE OF CERTIFICATION: $4 - 14 - 14$

1

NOTE: MAIL THIS FORM BY MAY 16, 2013 TO REGION 7 EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER ATTN: EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR 1909 NORTH LONGVIEW STREET KILGORE TX 75662

REGION 7 EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER

NOMINATION FOR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Date: 4-14-14

NOMINATION:

Jin Dualap-Hallsville

TO REPRESENT COUNTY OF:

HARRISON

SUBMITTED BY: Jimmy E. Cox WASKOM ISD

THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER SHOULD BE A DULY CERTIFIED REPRESENTATIVE TO THE REGIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE FROM HIS/HER LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT.

PLEASE SCAN AND EMAIL THIS FORM TO <u>pmcgarity@esc7.net</u> OR FAX THIS FORM TO REGION 7 ESC AT 903-988-6708 BEFORE <u>May 16, 2013.</u>

"Region 7 Education Service Center is committed to student success by providing quality programs and services that meet or exceed our customers' expectations"

Created: 04/01/2004

Reviewed: 03/7/2013

Revised: 03/7/2013