## DRAFT

# Minutes of the August 12, 2024 – Board Workshop

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on August 12, 2024 at 6:15 p.m. at the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road, Coppell, Texas. Vice - President Nichole Bentley called the meeting to order.

Member present: Nichole Bentley, Vice-President; Jobby Mathew, Secretary; Leigh Walker; Manish Sethi; Ranna Raval; and Anthony Hill

Trustee David Caviness was not present at this meeting.

A quorum was present.

Staff present: Brad Hunt, Superintendent; Carol Snowden, Executive Assistant; Kristen Eichel; Diana Sircar; Angela Brown; Naveen Boppana; Amanda Simpson and Dwight Goodwin

Notice of this meeting was posted on August 8, 2024, at 10:00 a.m.

### **OPEN FORUM**

Opportunity to speak publicly was provided to the community. No community members came forward.

#### **WORK SESSION**

• 2024-2025 & 2025-2026 Budget Planning Discussion – Diana Sircar (Chief Financial Officer)

### **ADJOURNMENT**

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Manish Sethi and seconded by Anthony Hill. The motion carried 6-0. The meeting was adjourned at 7:41 p.m.

David Caviness, Board President	
Jobby Mathew, Secretary	