Recognition Board of Trustee Meeting April 23, 2019

BPA and HOSA State Winners

Students from Denton High and Ryan High Business Professionals of America (BPA) and Heath Occupation Student Association (HOSA) teams competed at state in the past few weeks. They are all advancing to compete at their respective national competitions in the coming weeks.

The Denton High BPA Web Site Design Team state level winners includes Cody Siegfried, Reece Domingue, Grace Ware and Emanuel Gia.

Kolt Bundy qualified for national competition as the state winner in Economic Research.

Their sponsor is Barry Goad.

The Ryan High BPA Parliamentary Procedure Team includes Anna Bloom, Samantha Keuer, Christian Meza, Tyler Peruse, Alexandra Roman Caroline Talkington and Grace Wilson.

Their sponsor is Leslie Baldwin.

The Ryan High HOSA Parliamentary Procedure Team is Anna Bloom, Samantha Keuer, Arlene Makia, Christian Meza, Tyler Peruse, Alexandra Roman, Caroline Talkington and Grace Wilson.

Their sponsor is Helen Hayes.

Congratulations to all of these students and best of luck at the next level of competition.

Board Spotlight

At the Home of Champions, Ryan High School, keeping an athletic program at the highest level requires not only a talented team but extraordinary efforts of the support staff. Custodian Fritz Desir is key to the process. He goes to amazing lengths to keep the Football Fieldhouse spotless, which not only translates in to healthier athletes but pride in the program. To highlight his work and commitment to our students and staff, we are proud to feature him in this month's Board Spotlight.

UNT International Student Teachers

Dr. Ricardo González-Carriedo, Associate Professor of Bilingual and ESL Education at the University of North Texas, will introduce international student teachers who have served students on our campuses.

María fernández Delgado, Leire Larrinaga Bidegain, Marta Ridaura Badillo, Marta Olmedo Almagro