MINUTES OF A BOARD PUBLIC HEARING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

August 24, 2011

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Public Hearing at 5:03 p.m. on Wednesday, August 24, 2011 in the ESC-20 Conference Center located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The Chairman, Mr. Frederick E. Maples, Jr. presided and the following members were in attendance:

Mr. Mike Petter, Secretary Mr. Tom T. Winn, Member Ms. Kay Franklin, Member Mr. Charles A. Carlson, Member Ms. Eunice Sosa, Member Mr. Alfredo Segura, Charter Representative

Also present were:

Dr. Ronny Beard, Executive Director, ESC-20

Dr. Richard Alvarado, Associate Director, Administrative & Instructional Services, ESC-20 Mr. John McCauley, Associate Director, Information Technology, ESC-20 Mr. Jeff Stone, Associate Director, Business & Human Resource Services, ESC-20 Dr. Michelle DeAtley, Component Director, Human Resources Services, ESC-20 Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Component Director, Leadership & Instructional Services, ESC-20 Ms. Debby Hewitt, Component Director, School & Community Services, ESC-20 Dr. Harriett Jackson, Component Director, Infrastructure & Networking Services, ESC-20 Ms. Sherry Marsh, Component Director, Special Education Support Services, ESC-20 Ms. Carol Morgan, Component Director, Financial Services, ESC-20 Mr. Paul Neuhoff, Component Director, Financial Services, ESC-20 Ms. Ann Brownlee, Coordinator I, Human Resource Services, ESC-20 Ms. Jan Dunevant, Executive Assistant, ESC-20

PUBLIC HEARING

In accordance with provisions of Texas Education Code, Section 8.003 (f), Ms. Sheila Collazo provided information on the performance of the Center with regard to standards established by the Commissioner of Education. No comments were received from the public.

ADJOURNMENT

Approved: Mr. Frederick E. Maples, Jr.

There being no further discussion, the meeting adjourned at 5:30 p.m.

Attested: Mr. Mike Petter