MINUTES OF A BOARD PUBLIC HEARING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

August 23, 2017

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Public Hearing at 5:33 p.m. on Wednesday, August 23, 2017 in the ESC-20 Conference Center located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The Chairman, Mr. Mike Petter presided and the following members were in attendance:

Mr. Charles Carlson, Vice-Chairman

Ms. Kay Fraklin, Secretary

Mr. Tom Winn, Member

Ms. Irene Rodríguez-Dubberly, Member

Ms. Eunice Sosa, Member

Ms. Beverly Meyer, Member

Mr. Alfredo Segura, Charter Representative

Also present were:

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Executive Director

Dr. Carolyn Castillo, Associate Director, Administrative & Instructional Services

Mr. Jeff Stone, Associate Director, Business & Technology Services

Ms. Jennifer Carver, Associate Director, Information Technology

Mr. Paul Patillo, Chief Technology Officer

Ms. Ann Brownlee, Component Director, Human Resource Services

Ms. Lynn Heatherly, Component Director, iTCCS Software Development

Ms. Harriett Jackson, Component Director, Infrastructure and Network Services

Ms. Carol Morgan, Component Director, Head Start Services

Mr. Paul Neuhoff, Component Director, Financial Services

Mr. Wayne Parker, Component Director, Systems and Operations

Mr. Mike Peterson, Component Director, Technology Development and Facility Services

Mr. David Rodriguez, Component Director, TxEIS Software Development

Mr. Charles Wimett, Component Director, Consulting Services

Ms. Jamie Dunevant, Executive Assistant

PUBLIC HEARING

In accordance with provisions of Texas Education Code, Section 8.003 (f), Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, provided information on the performance of the Center with regard to standards established by the Commissioner of Education. No comments were received from the public.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further discussion, the meeting adjourned at 6:06 p.m.

Approved: Board Chairman Attested: Board Secretary