

Board of Education

Minutes of The Board of Education

A Called School Board Meeting of the Board of Education of Fort Smith Public Schools was held Wednesday, April 2, 2025, beginning at 5:33 PM at The Peak Innovation Center, 5900 Painter Lane, Fort Smith, AR 72903.

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Dalton Person, president, called the meeting to order noting seven board members present. Other board members present were: Mr. Phil Whiteaker, Mr. Matt Blaylock, Mr. Davin Chitwood, Ms. Susan Krafft, Ms. Lynnett Lott and Mr. Gregory Carthon. District administrators present included: Dr. Chris Davis, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources and Campus Support; Dr. Tiffany Bone, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction; Mr. Allan Marshall, Chief Communications & Engagement Officer; Mr. Vance Gregory, Director, Technology, Lieutenant Joe Love, and Ms. Leslie Phelps, Office Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent.

EXECUTIVE SESSION – SUPERINTENDENT INTERVIEW

At 5:33 PM the Board went into executive session to interview Ms. Anne Martfeld for the superintendent positon.

Board members returned to open session at 9:02 PM.

ADJOURN

There was no further business and the n	neeting was adjourned at 9:03 PM.
	Dalton Person, President

Davin Chitwood, Secretary