MEMO—OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

Date: May 16, 2017

To: Dr. Kent Mutchler

From: Mr. Tom Rogers

Re: Board Presentation for Tradition of Excellence Award



I want to express my sincere appreciation for the opportunity to present to the Board of Education students whose accomplishments and contributions to Geneva High School exemplify the Tradition of Excellence Award. On Monday, May 22, 2017 we will present to the Board of Education the following students.

A. ICTM State Math Qualifiers:

The following students competed in the **ICTM State Math Competition** held on Saturday, May 6th, at the University of Illinois.

Allyson Barrett Joshua Hartsock Jackson Poythress
Emily Belanger Noah Hood Willem Van Der Meij
Jack Brandt Alexander Lindenfelser Brian Wagner
Grace Brolly Avery Moore Kara Warcup
Colleen Cahill Sarah Mozden Collin Weber

Reese Gosain Nilan Patel Christopher Hall Colin Petit

The Algebra I Team placed 5th in State. The team consisted of Jack Brandt, Reese Gosain, Nilan Patel, Brian Wagner, Kara Warcup and Collin Weber. Additionally, Nilan Patel had the 9th highest individual Algebra I score in our division.

Together, these students distinguished themselves, our school and Geneva District #304. Thank you for this opportunity.