# **UIL Band Solo and Ensemble**

There are 26 Mineola High School Band members advancing to State competition in UIL Solo and Ensemble.



**Ashley Davenport** bass clarinet soloist

Trace Goldthorn tuba soloist

Ismael Medina snare drum soloist



**Liz Vargas** marimba soloist

Randi Brannan saxophone soloist

**Mei Jiang** flute soloist



**Anthony Tresca** marimba soloist

#### PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE



Pictured front left to right: Nathan Witt (9<sup>th</sup> gr) - Bryan Bryant (9<sup>th</sup> gr) - Carter Mize (9<sup>th</sup> gr) - Sean Dennis (9<sup>th</sup> gr) - Michael Speights (9<sup>th</sup> gr) - Anthony Tresca (9<sup>th</sup> gr) Kourtland Sinches (10<sup>th</sup> gr) - Luke Bowden (10<sup>th</sup> gr) - Ismael Medina (12<sup>th</sup> gr) - Caleb Witt (12<sup>th</sup> gr) Pictured back left to right: Liz Vargas (11<sup>th</sup> gr) - Eden Trent (9<sup>th</sup> gr) - Carlie Nugent (12<sup>th</sup> gr) - Lexie Newell (9<sup>th</sup> gr) - Hannah Valek (10<sup>th</sup> gr)

### **BRASS CHOIR**



Pictured left to right: **Trace Goldthorn** (11<sup>th</sup> gr) - **Ryan Duncan** (11<sup>th</sup> gr) - **Vanessa Stanley** (12<sup>th</sup> gr) - **Haley Kratzmeyer** (10<sup>th</sup> gr) - **Patrick Hurley** (12<sup>th</sup> gr) - **Dylan Godwin** (11<sup>th</sup> gr)

### **FLUTE QUARTET**



Brian Lyke ( $10^{th}$  gr) - Hannah Vandover ( $10^{th}$  gr) - Mei Jiang ( $9^{th}$  gr) - Maliya Nixon ( $11^{th}$  gr)

# **UIL Vocal Solo and Ensemble**

Four soloists from Mineola High School earned a Division One rating which allows them to advance to the UIL State Solo and Ensemble Contest in May.



Claire Goodson (11<sup>th</sup> gr) - Callie Walters (12<sup>th</sup> gr) - Alyssa Payan (12<sup>th</sup> gr) - Vanessa Stanley (12<sup>th</sup> gr)

### **BUSINESS PROFESSIONALS OF AMERICA**

Mineola High School Business Professionals of America (BPA) students recently competed and will advance to State competition:

**Desktop Publishing:** Amanda Moses (1<sup>st</sup> Place) and Jason Smith (6<sup>th</sup> Place) **Parliamentary Procedure Team:** (2<sup>nd</sup> Place) - Sparkle Dennis Sara Browning, Selina Jaimes, Jason Smith and Brian Lyke



Pictured left to right: **Sparkle Dennis** (11<sup>th</sup> gr) - **Jason Smith** (11<sup>th</sup> gr) **Brian Lyke** (10<sup>th</sup> gr) - **Selina Jaimes** (11<sup>th</sup> gr) - **Sara Browning** (10<sup>th</sup> gr) Amanda Moses (11<sup>th</sup> gr)

STATESMAN TORCH AWARD
Amanda Moses & Sparkle Dennis

DIPLOMAT TORCH AWARD
Sparkle Dennis

