

Eden Prairie School Board Community Linkage Committee Minutes November 5, 2020 10:00 AM via Zoom Conferencing

Charter per Board Policy GP 4.8: This committee will facilitate multiple methods of School Board communication with owners that provide input and inform the School Board of ownership values as they relate to School Board policies, as well as provide valuable information to owners.

Committee Members Present: Terri Swartout, Debjyoti Dwivedy, Aaron Casper District Attendees: None

Agenda Items:

-Inspiring News

- Approval needed @ 11/23 meeting for 12/4 mailing
- Limit to 500 words
- Content ideas: Introduce New board members/thank outgoing board members
 - Introduction of the Member(s)
 - What inspired you to run?
 - What community means to you?
 - What is the best part of being part of EP Schools / City of Eden Prairie?

We are excited to welcome Beth Fletcher, Kim Ross, and C.J. Strehl to the Eden School Board. They will begin serving a four-year term in January. (include pictures)

The School Board is accountable to our community and to the State of Minnesota for governing the District and approving the school district's budget, monitoring finances, policies, and overseeing the superintendent in establishing and meeting our Strategic Vision for the district and our students.

We would like to thank our outgoing board members, Elaine Larabee, Holly Link, and Terri Swartout who dedicated their time and energy for serving our community. A special thank you to Chair Larabee for providing leadership in that role for the last five years.

-Anything Else?