AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD IN ADMINISTRATION BUILDING BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 5:30 p.m., January 28, 2010, with the following members:

Present: Absent:

Fay Batch
Ray Beaty, DC
Carol Gregg
Dr. Donnie Norwood
Tom Pace
Dr. Donna C. Smith
Yollie Wilkins

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Janet Baker, Shawn Bell, Dr. Steve Brown, David

Finley, Leon Fuller, Wendy Hines, Brian Moersch, Randy Talley

Others: Kevin Mannix, Erin Mannix, Steve Brannan, Dianna Wray, Kathy

Sanders, Andrea Martin, Sgt. Pete Frankson, Al Harris, Mike

Atkins, Nelda Loya

**20824** Meeting Called to Order: Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Special Meeting to order.

- <u>Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law</u>: Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.
- **20826** Level III Grievance Hearing: A Level III Grievance Hearing was held in closed session.
- Closed Meeting (Level III Grievance Hearing) Section 551.074 of the Texas Government Code [Board will hear a complaint against an employee] and/or Section 551.082 of the Texas Government Code [Board will deliberate a matter regarding a public school student]: Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, convened the Board of Trustees in Executive Session at 5:33 p.m.

Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, stated the Board ended its Closed or Executive Session at 6:54 p.m.

**20828** Approval to take Action on Level III Grievance: Moved by Batch, seconded by Wilkins to uphold the Level II decision.

Motion unanimously approved.

<u>Request for Approval of C-Scope Pilot Program Contracts</u>: Moved by Gregg, seconded by Pace to approve the C-Scope Pilot Program Contracts as presented.

Motion unanimously approved.

**20830** Adjournment: Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, adjourned the Special Board Meeting at 7:08 p.m.

Board President	<b>Board Secretary</b>
Dr. Donna Smith	Yollie Wilkins