

RESOLUTION 21-02

A RESOLUTION CERTIFYING THE RESULTS OF THE SCHOOL ADVISORY COUNCIL ELECTIONS HELD ON OCTOBER 6, 2020

WHEREAS, the School Advisory Council elections of the North Slope Borough School District were held on October 6, 2020, to coincide with Municipal elections; and,

WHEREAS, the North Slope Borough School District Board of Education met as the Canvass Board,

BE IT RESOLVED:

1. That the School Advisory Council Elections held on October 6, 2020, regarding the election of the following seats were validly held during the municipal elections:

Anaktuvuk Pass	Seat Three Seat Four	three-year term one-year term (unexpired)
Barrow	Seat One	three-year term
Kaktovik	Seat One Seat Five	two-year term (unexpired) three-year term
Nuiqsut	Seat Two Seat Three	three-year term three-year term
Point Hope	Seat Four Seat Five	three-year term three-year term
Point Lay	Seat Two Seat Three	three-year term three-year term
Atqasuk	Seat Two Seat Four	three-year term three-year term
Wainwright	Seat One Seat Three Seat Four	three-year term three-year term one-year term (unexpired)

	That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Anaktuvuk Pass School Advisory Council member, Seat three:		
	ANAKTUVUK PASS	TOTAL VOTES	
	(write-in votes) Matt Regan Georgianne Gordon	13 (accepted seat four) 11	
	WRITE-IN VOTES	40	
Declaring _	Georgianne Gordon	elected to SEAT THREE for a three-year term.	
	That the following are the resadvisory Council member,	sults upon the question of electing one Anaktuvuk Pass School Seat four:	
	ANAKTUVUK PASS	TOTAL VOTES	
3. T		10 8 (employee) 3 (declined) 3 (employee) 3 (declined) 2 (declined) 25 _ elected to SEAT FOUR for a one-year term. sults upon the question of electing one of Utqiaġvik's Schools Seat one:	
	<u>UTQIAĠVIK</u>	TOTAL VOTES	
	Tina Wolgemuth	800	
	WRITE-IN VOTES	26	
Declaring _	Tina Wolgemuth e	lected to SEAT FOUR for a three-year term.	
	That the following are the res Advisory Council member,	sults upon the question of electing one Kaktovik School Seat one:	
	<u>KAKTOVIK</u>	TOTAL VOTES	

(write-in votes) Noreen Kaleak	5			
WRITE-IN VOTES	46			
Declaring Noreen Kaleak elected to SEAT ONE for a two-year term. 5. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Harold Kaveolook School Advisory Council member, Seat five:				
<u>KAKTOVIK</u>	TOTAL VOTES			
(write-in votes) Emir Debose	3			
WRITE-IN VOTES	29			
Declaring Emi Debose electe	ed to SEAT FIVE for a three-year term.			
6. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Nuiqsut School Advisory Council member, Seat two:				
NUIQSUT	TOTAL VOTES			
Rosemary Ahtuangaruk Mistry Plymale	63 13			
WRITE-IN VOTES	5			
Declaring Rosemary Ahtuangaruk	elected to SEAT TWO for a three-year ter	m.		
7. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Nuiqsut School Advisory Council member , Seat three :				
<u>NUIQSUT</u>	TOTAL VOTES			
Alberta Ipalook	76			
WRITE-IN VOTES	4			
Declaring Alberta Ipalook	elected to SEAT THREE for a three-year term.			
8. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Tikigaq School Advisory Council member, Seat four:				
POINT HOPE	TOTAL VOTES			
Alex Harvey	39			

	Hazel Oktollik	106		
	WRITE-IN VOTES	3		
	Blank Ballots	3		
Declaring Hazel Oktollik elected to SEAT FOUR for a three-year term 9. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Tikigaq School Advisory Council member, Seat five:				
	POINT HOPE	TOTAL VOTES		
	Ryan Rock	109		
	WRITE-IN VOTES	30		
	Blank Ballots	12		
Declaring _	Ryan Rock elected to SEAT FIVE	for a three-year term.		
10. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Kali School Advisory Council member, Seat two:				
	POINT LAY	TOTAL VOTES		
	(write-in votes)			
	William Tracey Sr.	10		
	WRITE-IN VOTES	13		
	WIGHT	13		
Declaring _	William Tracey Sr. elected to SEA	T TWO for a three-year term.		
11. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Kali School Advisory Council member, Seat three:				
	POINT LAY	TOTAL VOTES		
	Martha Tukrook	36		
	WRITE-IN VOTES	4		
Declaring _	Martha Tukrook elected to SEAT	THREE for a three-year term.		
12. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Meade River School Advisory Council member, Seat two:				
	<u>ATQASUK</u>	TOTAL VOTES		

Sherlene Oyagak 57 WRITE-IN VOTES 0 Declaring Sherlene Oyagak elected to SEAT Two for a three-year term. 13. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Meade River School Advisory Council member, Seat four: **ATQASUK** TOTAL VOTES (write-in votes) Amy Kagak 3 (currently serving on seat 3) Flossie Kanayurak 3 (declined) Mary Ann Bordeaux 2 (declined) Amanda Brower 2 (school employee – already 2 on SAC) Patricia Kanayurak 2 (declined) Dominique Nayukok 9 WRITE-IN VOTES Declaring Dominique Nayukok elected to SEAT FOUR for a three-year term. 14. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Alak School Advisory Council member, Seat one: WAINWRIGHT TOTAL VOTES (write-in votes) Amos Aguvluk Nashookpuk 17 Madeline Hickman 11 (School Board Member) Joe Ahmaogak 9 (Seat 5 on the SAC) 82 WRITE-IN VOTES Declaring Amos Aguvluk Nashookpuk elected to SEAT ONE for a three-year term. 15. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Alak School Advisory Council member, Seat three: **TOTAL VOTES** WAINWRIGHT (write-in votes) Amos Aguvluk Nashookpuk 13 (Seat one winner)

	Madeline Hickman Raymond Nashookpuk Cora Akpik		12 (School Board Member) 5 (declined) 5	
	WRITE-IN VOTES		75	
Declaring	Cora Akpik	_ elected to SEAT THI	REE for a three-year term.	
16. That the following are the results upon the question of electing one Alak School Advisory Council member, Seat four:				
	WAINWRIGHT	TOTA	L VOTES	
	(write-in votes) Raymond Nashookpuk Madeline Hickman Amos Nashookpuk Joseph Ahmaogak Cora Akpik Edward/Eddie Kagak Raymond Aguvluk Jr. Allison Segevan		8 (Declined) 6 (School Board Member) 5 (Seat 1 on the SAC) 5 (Seat 5 on the SAC) 5 (Seat 3 on the SAC) 4 (Declined) 3 (Declined) 3 (Accepted)	
	WRITE-IN VOTES		69	
Declaring	Allison Segevan elec	eted to SEAT FOUR fo	r a one-year term.	
ab	oove and to request each C ath of office. INTRODUCE			
	resident, North Slope Boro oard of Education	C	x, North Slope Borough d of Education	