Minutes of Special Board Meeting School District of Tomahawk

A Special Board Meeting of the School District of Tomahawk was held Wednesday, March 18, 2015, beginning at 6:00 PM in the High School Library.

- I. Call to Order: President Schulz called the meeting to order.
- II. Pledge of Allegiance
- III. Roll Call, Present were: Ken Dirks, Dale Ernst, Cherie Hafeman, Curt Powell, Mark Schlegel, Kay Kissinger Wolf, Ken Schulz, Sherry Baker, Sandy Holquist and Marilyn Powers. Members absent: Cherie Krueger, Cathy Meyer. Also attending; Penny Antell, Scott Swenty, Mitch Hamm, Trisha Antell, Nathan Hanson, Dean Alderton, Shane Saari, Mike DeBels, 7 members of the community a representative from the Tomahawk Leader and WJJQ.
- IV. Declaration of a Quorum: President Schulz declared there was a quorum.
- V. Additional Agenda Items: There were none.
- VI. Adoption of Agenda: Moved by Dirks, seconded by Ernst and carried to approve the agenda as printed.
- VII. Public Comment: Cathy Schmit
- VIII. Consideration to go to Referendum: No Action was taken. The consensus was to continue to move forward at looking at a referendum and allow the Board to go through the financials.
 - IX. Public Comment: Derek Tassler, Cathy Schmit
 - X. Adjourn: Moved by Dirks, seconded by Kissinger Wolf to adjourn at approximately 7:45 p.m.