MEMO—OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

Date: April 6, 2016

To: Dr. Kent Mutchler

From: Mr. Tom Rogers

Re: Board Presentation for Tradition of Excellence Award



I want to express my sincere appreciation for the opportunity to present to the Board of Education students whose accomplishments and contributions to Geneva High School exemplify the Tradition of Excellence Award. On Monday, April 11, 2016 we will present to the Board of Education the following students.

A. DECA State Competition – State Qualifiers:

Carter Berens Jacob Bice (placed Top 10) Jack Bodine Andrew Borse Matthew Brent Lauren Burgess Katherine Flatt Timothy Hope Stephanie Howe (placed Top 10) Alec Keating (placed 2nd & 4th) Malachi Lokan Matthew Mann (placed Top 10) Molly McQueeny Mitchell Merges Peter Mertka Nicholas Miller Natalie Morgan (placed Top 10) Daniel O'Connell (placed Top 10) Tulsi Patel Jason Peruba (placed Top 10) Bethany Rupnow (placed Top 10) Pranita Sarangabany (placed 1st & 2nd) Priyanka Sarangabany Theodore Spiro (placed Top 10) Matthew Sweet (placed 4th & Top 10) Kristen Teubner Teague Whitted (placed 1st) James Zellmer (placed Top 10) Addison Zima

These students all qualified and competed in the DECA State Competition held March $10^{th} - 12^{th}$ in Chicago, Illinois. The DECA advisor is Jamie Dunlap.

B. GTV – STN National Convention:

Eleanor Cwik – placed 5^{th} – Public Service Announcement Eileen Drew – placed 5^{th} – Breaking News Aaron Housenga – placed 3^{rd} – Sports Reporting Katelyn Keenehan – placed 2^{nd} – Natural Sound Package Keely McCormick – placed 5^{th} – News Anchoring Garrett Otto – placed 5^{th} – News Anchoring Lucile Waldie – placed 5^{th} – Tell the Story Editing Samantha Wiesneth – placed 3^{rd} – Sports Reporting

Geneva High School's GTV students attended the Student Television Network National Convention in Atlanta, Georgia during the week of March 7th. These students earned national awards in their individual competitions. The STN Advisor is Jason Santo.

Together, these students distinguished themselves, our school and Geneva District #304. Thank you for this opportunity.