Tak Park Elementary School District 97

260 Madison • Oak Park • Illinois • 60302 • ph: 708.524.3000 • fax: 708.524.3019 • www.op97.org

To: Members, Board of Education Dr. Carol Kelley, Superintendent

From: Laurie Campbell, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Re: Renewal of Probationary Teachers

Date: May 23, 2017

Discussion: This is the time of year when the Administration makes recommendations for the renewal of employment contracts for probationary (non-tenured) teachers. Probationary teachers are employed on one-year contracts for their first four years of full-time employment with a school district. Following four consecutive years of full-time employment, probationary teachers earn tenure in a school district and are considered to be on continued contractual service. The probationary teachers listed below have been evaluated, and, based on their performance, have been recommended for re-employment by the Administration.

Name	Position	Name	Position
Megan Ablan	Teacher	Amanda Affetto	Occupational Therapist
Julie Bracey	Teacher	Lee Brummell	Teacher
Joseph Casanovas	Teacher	Diane Ciancanelli	Nurse
Jeanette Cruz	Nurse	Ruby Dajani	Teacher
Caroline Delia	Teacher	Lauren Dzakovick	Teacher
Juliette Friel	Teacher	Lindsay Golemes	Teacher
Christiana Harrington	Teacher	Nora Heide	Teacher
Cy Hendrickson	Teacher	Carolyn Koegler	Teacher
Tamara Koransky	Teacher	Jennifer Logan	Teacher
Edward Magierski	Teacher	Catherine Morgan	Physical Therapist
Kimberly Nylec	Nurse	Kathleen O'Keefe	Teacher
Jennifer Olsen	Social Worker	Steven Olson	Teacher
Aimee Omenazu	Teacher	Tasia Pena	Teacher
Sarah Perros	Teacher	Ayhesha Pryor	Nurse
Mariam Qayumi	Teacher	George Ricker	Teacher
Charles Simatic	Teacher	Stephanie Smith	Teacher
Nefret Stringham	Teacher	Rachel Weber	Teacher
Jill Wilhite	Teacher	Michael Youngberg	Teacher
Cheryl Zych	Teacher		

First Year Full-Time Probationary Teachers

Second Year Full-Time Probationary Teachers

Name	Position	Name	Position
Katy Alejos	Teacher	Ruth Barker	Teacher
Lindsay Bennett	Teacher	Lauren Brown	Teacher
Jennifer Cofsky	Teacher	Alina Cordero	Teacher
Danielle Costanzo	Teacher	Madison Datz	Teacher
Lauren Delany	Teacher	Daniel DeWolf	Teacher
KellyAnne Feichter	Teacher	Mark Gordon	Teacher

Nancy Guarino	Teacher	Carmen Hauser	Teacher
Lauren Hecht	Speech Therapist	Erin Jacobson	Teacher
Kimberly Jones	Teacher	Samuel Kahn	Teacher
Meejin Lee	Teacher	Samuel Lee	Teacher
John McDowell	Teacher	Christopher Meglan	Teacher
Rachel Molnar	Teacher	Christopher Nolen	Teacher
Lauren Olson	EC Social Worker	Steve Perkins	Teacher
Martha Polley	Teacher	Christopher Pros	Teacher
Laura Reeves	Sped. Coordinator	Molly Sakamoto	Teacher
Jillian Santucci	Teacher	Cara Sherrard Blesch	Teacher
Ian Taylor	Teacher	Paula Tousignant	Teacher
Rory Utter	Teacher	Christine Wehman	Teacher
Jamie Winchell	Teacher	Erin Woodson	Teacher
Massiel Zaragoza	Teacher		Teacher

Third Year Full-Time Probationary Teachers

Name	Position	Name	Position	
Savanah Aguilar	Teacher	Lidys Aguirre	Teacher	
Estefania Alberttis	Teacher	Brooke Brennan	Teacher	
Rebecca Coleman	Teacher	Aaron Contraveos	Teacher	
Rike Frangos	Psychologist	Pam Gaffney	Teacher	
Heidi Gawne	Teacher	Faith Harris	Teacher	
Madeline Heaphy	Teacher	Julia Jacobo	Teacher	
Kathryn Jenkins	Teacher	Heidi Jirka	Teacher	
Kathleen Kelly	Teacher	James Kline	Teacher	
Vito Lagioia	Teacher	Mary McKinney	Teacher	
Anna Nieto	Teacher	Elizabeth Niewald	Teacher	
Noelle Parr	Teacher	John Pletsch	Teacher	
Patrick Schulte	Teacher	Robert Shaw	Teacher	
Anthony Skaczylo	Teacher	Michael Sorensen	Teacher	
Laura Stamp	Teacher	Kate Tysse	Teacher	
Mandra Von Bokern	Teacher	Madonna Weck	Teacher	
Justin Williamson				

Fourth Year Full-Time Probationary Teachers

Name	Position	Name	Position
Lauren Agruss	Speech Therapist	Abigail Berman	Social Worker
Kina Brown	Teacher	Jennifer Browning	Teacher
Molly Bruno	Teacher	Rachel Buccieri	Teacher
Michelle Capio	Behavior Interventionist	Rahwa Casselle	Teacher
Nicole Chinski	Teacher	Emilie Dolan	Teacher
Georgia Donovan	Nurse	Claire Downs	Teacher
Quinn Ebert	Teacher	Andrew Finkbeiner	Teacher
Anne Marie Guerrier	Nurse	Savannah Heidloff	Teacher
Elizabeth Hill	Teacher	Dylan Hoffmann	Teacher
Jennifer Jaros	Teacher	Christian Kadlec	Teacher
Sarah Kiolbasa	Teacher	Gina Landfair	Occupational Therapist
Miles Lee	Teacher	Katherine Malone	Teacher
Rebecca Meilinger	Teacher	Patrick Mucha	Teacher
Carmelita Nicks	Teacher	Deanna Otten	Teacher
Sameeha Qureshi	Teacher	Alyssa Ryan	Teacher
Karri Spillane	Teacher	Jenna Steinke	Teacher
Michele Suedbeck	EC Coordinator	Stephanie Thomas	Teacher

Lauren Trout	Teacher	Miranda Tucker	Teacher
Elizabeth Vietzen	Teacher	Christine Wetzel	Teacher
Noah Wiza	Teacher		Teacher
		Ardith Zucker	

Additional Costs and Information: None

Recommendation: It is recommended that the probationary teachers listed in this report be re-employed for the 2017-2018 school year.