RESOLUTION

RESOLUTION REESTABLISHING PRECINCTS AND POLLING PLACES FOR THE DULUTH PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT IN 2023

WHEREAS, the precinct boundaries of the Duluth Public School District (District) which consists of the territories of the City of Duluth, City of Rice Lake, Normana, North Star & Unorg 23, Gnesen & Unorg 2, and Lakewood Townships remain as listed below following state legislative redistricting; and

WHEREAS, the District reestablishes these precincts with those boundaries as required by Minnesota Statutes 204B.14, subdivision 3(c); and

WHEREAS, the District will utilize the polling places for the City of Duluth as authorized by the City of Duluth which are currently located here:

- 1 St. Michael's Catholic Church (lower level) 4901 East Superior Street
- 2 Lakeside Presbyterian Church (lower level) 4430 McCullough Street
- 3 Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd (lower level) 1325 North 45th Avenue East
- 4 Faith Lutheran Church Bldg. (lower level) 1814 North 51st Avenue East
- 5 Lakeview Covenant Church (lower level) 1001 Jean Duluth Road
- 6 Woodland Community Club 3211 Allendale Avenue
- 7 Glen Avon Presbyterian Church (lower level) 2105 Woodland Avenue
- 8 Duluth Congregational Church (lower level) 3833 East Superior Street
- 9 Pilgrim Congregational Church (lower level) 2310 East Fourth Street
- 10 U.M.D. Kirby Student Center 1120 Kirby Drive
- 11 Vineyard Christian Fellowship (auditorium) 1533 West Arrowhead Road
- 12 Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Duluth 835 West College Street
- 13 Mt. Olive Lutheran Church (lower level) 2012 East Superior Street
- 14 First Lutheran Church (lower level) 1100 East Superior Street
- 15 Peace United Church of Christ 1111 North 11th Ave. East
- 16 First United Methodist Church (Lakeview social hall) 230 East Skyline Parkway
- 17 Washington Center (gymnasium) 310 North 1st Avenue West
- 18 Lafayette Square (upper level) 3026 Minnesota Avenue
- 19 Duluth Public Library (Green Room) 520 West Superior Street
- 21 Lincoln Park Senior Center (lower level) 2014 West Third Street
- 22 Holy Cross Lutheran Church 410 North Arlington Avenue
- 23 Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran 802 Maple Grove Road Church (fellowship hall)
- 24 Christ Lutheran Church (rear lower level entrance) 2415 Ensign Street
- 25 St. Lawrence Church 2410 Morris Thomas Road
- 26 Holy Family Catholic Church 2430 West Third Street
- 27 Harrison Community Club 3002 West Third Street
- 28 City Center West 5830 Grand Avenue
- 29 Our Savior's Lutheran Church (lower level) 4831 Grand Avenue
- 30 Elim Lutheran Church (social hall) 6101 Cody Street
- 31 Zenith Terrace Community Center 2 Foxtail Avenue
- 32 Asbury United Methodist Church (lower level) 6822 Grand Ave
- 33 Goodfellowship Community Center (warming area) 1242 88th Avenue West
- 34 Gary New Duluth Community Recreation Center 801 101st Avenue West

WHEREAS, the polling places for the City of Rice Lake, Normana, North Star & Unorg 23, Gnesen & Unorg 2, and Lakewood Townships in the state of Minnesota remain at the following:

- 1 City of Rice Lake City Hall 4107 Beyer Road
- 2 Normana Town Hall 6472 French River Road
- 3 North Star Township Hall 7700 Pequaywan Lake Road
- 4 Gnesen Community Center 6356 Howard Gnesen Road
- 5 Lakewood Town Hall 3110 Strand Road

the District hereby reestablishes these locations as the designated polling places for these precincts in accordance with Minnesota Statutes 204B.16.