DRAFT

Minutes of the July 7, 2021 - Special School Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on July 7, 2021, at 8:00 a.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building. The meeting was called to order at by President Nichole Bentley.

Members present: Nichole Bentley, President; Leigh Walker (arrived 8:02 a.m.), Vice President; Manish Sethi, Secretary; Anthony Hill; Dr. Neena Biswas (arrived 8:04 a.m.); David Caviness and Tracy Fisher

A quorum was present.

Notice of this meeting was posted on July 8, 2021, at 12:30 p.m.

Staff present: Brad Hunt, Superintendent; Marnie Wallen, Administrative Assistant; Kelly Mires Amanda Simpson; Angela Brown and Adam Bennett.

Elizabeth Nelson, attorney with Walsh Gallegos Trevino Kyle & Robinson P.C. was present.

OPEN FORUM

Opportunity to speak in person or have a statement read in Open Forum was provided to the community. No one came forward to speak in Open Forum.

At 8:01 a.m., President Bentley declared the Board in Closed Session, as authorized under the Government Code of Texas, as allowed by Section 551.071-Consutation with Board's Attorney and Section 551.074 - Personnel Matters.

President Bentley declared the Board in Open Session at 8:50 a.m.

David Caviness made a motion to approve Dennis Womack as the new Chief Operations Officer as recommended by the superintendent. Manish Sethi seconded the motion and the motion passed 7-0.

Anthony Hill made a motion to approve Cynthia Osborne as the new Principal of Victory Place @ Coppell as recommended by the superintendent. The motion was seconded by Leigh Walker and passed 7-0.

A motion to adjourn was made by Tracy Fisher. The motion was seconded Anthony Hill and passed 7-0. The meeting adjourned at 9:00 p.m.

Nichole Bentley, Board President	
Manish Sethi, Secretary	