DRAFT

Minutes of the July 31, 2007 Joint Special Meeting of CISD and City Council

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a joint special meeting of the Coppell ISD and the Coppell City Council onTuesday, July 31, 2007 in the Board Room – Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road, Coppell, Texas. The meeting was called to order at 6:43 p.m.

Coppell ISD Board Members Present: Kathie Gautille, President; Bennett Ratliff, Vice President; Cindy Warner, Secretary (arrived at 6:45 p.m.); Scott Orr; David Apple and Anthony Hill. A quorum was present.

Coppell ISD Board Members Absent: Susie Kemp

Coppell ISD Staff Present: Dr. Jeff Turner, Superintendent; and Sid Grant

City Council Members Present: Doug Stover, Mayor; Brianna Hinojosa-Flores, Mayor Pro Tem; Tim Brancheau; Jayne Peters; Billy Faught; Marsha Tunnell and Marvin Franklin. A quorum was present.

City Council Members Absent: Bill York

City Staff Present: Jim Witt, City Manager, and Clay Phillips

Legal Counsel Present: Bob Luna, Joe Ball, Karen Nelson, and Allen Taylor

Notice of this meeting was posted on Friday, July 27, 2007 at 12:20 p.m.

At 6:43 p.m. the Coppell ISD Board of Trustees convened in a joint Executive Session with the Coppell City Council in accordance with Sections 551.071of the Texas Government Code with attorneys present (stated above).

The meeting was held to consult with attorneys regarding:

- 1. CB Parkway and Trammell Crow Co. No. 43, Ltd. v. City of Coppell and Coppell ISD; CCL #3
- 2. City of Coppell and Coppell ISD v. City of Dallas; CCL #3
- City of Coppell and Coppell Independent School District opposition to a change in zoning request of the Billingsley Corporation in the City of Dallas, Zoning Case Number Z045-107 and Z067-195

The Coppell ISD Board of Trustees and the City Council reconvened in open session at 8:17 p.m.

Cindy Warner moved to designate Allen Taylor as lead trial counsel in all pending trial litigation related to the CB Parkway eminent domain action and City of Dallas rezoning litigation. Anthony Hill seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0.

The meeting adjourned at 8:20 p.m.

Kathie Gautille, President

Cindy Warner, Secretary