## 1087

## Regular Board Meeting Minutes June 17, 2019

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Joanna Horton at 7:11 pm.

Board members present:	Todd Peavy, Nancy Duggan, John Copeland, Chantz Dagley, Joanna Horton, Chris Taliaferro
Board members absent:	Jeremy Hatcher
Administrators attending:	James Sanders, Chad Collins, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail Crow, Grant Miller, Kandy Shirey, Jeff Cleveland

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Peavy seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the 2019-2020 budget with the possibility of amendments with the State Legislature rulings. This budget will include a 5% raise for auxiliary employees and 3.5% for administrators. A retention bonus will be given to all full time employees. Peavy seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the 2019-2020 Teacher Salary Schedule. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Peavy made a motion to renew participating on the TIPS Cooperative Purchasing Agreement. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve Budget Amendment 06BA02. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Peavy made a motion to change Board Policy CH Local Purchasing and Acquisition to \$50,000 spending amount. Dagley seconded the amount. Motion carried 5-1. For: Horton, Duggan, Peavy, Copeland, Dagley, Against: Taliaferro

The board discussed the Board Standard Operating Procedures.

The Board reviewed update 113.

James Sanders, superintendent and Cindy Wiedemann, assistant superintendent discussed the information items with the board.

## 1088

No executive session.

Adjourned – 8:40 pm

Joanna Horton, Board President

Joy Williams, Board Secretary