AT A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 6:00 P.M., JUNE 23, 2014, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

<u>Present</u>: <u>Absent</u>:

Ray Beaty, D.C.

Dr. Steve Brown

Teri Ervin Luis Galvan Nelson Minyard Dr. Donna C. Smith Doyle Woodall

School Officials: David Finley, Keith Garinger, Carolyn Gonzalez, David Harwell,

Wendy Hines, Brian Moersch, Kellie Wilks

Others: Julia Clay, Lettie England, Don Munsch, Sherry Palmer, Jim Palmer,

Kenny Taylor, Nancy Vanley, Lupe S. Martinez, Tracy Taylor, Omega Loera, Alicia Press, Bonnie Stubbs, Marcia Tombosky, Elisa Lara Linda Subia, Amy Russell, Stephanie Howard, Mike Adkins, Mike

Atkins, Cynthia McNabb, Mary Franco

**<u>Meeting Called to Order</u>**: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 6:04 p.m.

(Dr. Steve Brown was absent for this portion of the meeting.)

<u>Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law:</u> Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.

(Dr. Steve Brown was absent for this portion of the meeting.)

**Request for Approval of Adoption of 2014-2015 Official Budget:** Moved by Brown, seconded by Ervin to approve the Adoption of the 2014-2015 Official Budget as presented.

(Dr. Steve Brown was absent for this portion of the meeting.)

Motion unanimously approved.

Board President Ray Beaty opened the floor for public comment. No one came forward.

**<u>22378</u> <u>Adjournment</u>**: Moved by Ervin, seconded by Minyard to adjourn meeting.

Motion unanimously approved.

Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, adjourned the Special Board Meeting at 6:15 p.m.	
Board President Ray Beaty, D.C.	Board Secretary Doyle Woodall