V. RECOGNITIONS

Noon Meeting:

- School Board Recognition Week in Mississippi February 14-20
- Assistant Superintendent Secretaries—Mrs. Ginger Towery,
 Mrs. Kelli Coburn, and Mrs. Melissa Hunter
- Technology Department

National Board Certified Teachers

- Cheryl Dexter—ECEC
- Cynthia Simpson—Lawndale
- Anna Garner—THS
- Kayla Fisackerly—THS

Renewals

- Deanna Hughes—Carver
- Erin Hurt—ECEC
- Jolie Reid—Lawndale
- Stephanie Wayne—Milam
- Leona Ramey—Rankin
- Joni Nolan—THS
- Marian Kirkpatrick—SPED
- Rebekah Carsten—Joyner
- Latoya Crawford—Joyner
- Suzann Patterson—McDougal
- Staci Kellum—Parkway
- Taneill Barbour—Thomas Street
- Holly Gray—THS

Week of the Family Essay Contest Winners

K-2	3-6	7-8
1 st —Oliver Burton 2 nd grade	1 st —Eva Claire Shelbourne 4 th	1 st –Grace Bryan 8 th grade
Lawhon	grade Rankin	TMS
2 nd –Joey McDuffie 2 nd grade	2 nd Ryline Knight 6 th grade	2 nd –Tianna Williams 8 th
Lawhon	Milam	grade TMS
	3 rd –Kashama Mehta 6 th	3 rd Maury Johnston 8 th
	grade Milam	grade TMS

THS Boys Swim Team State Champions

John Michael Caldwell	Taylor Chapman
Ryan Chase	Landon Craig
Ethan Criddle	Donavan Crossen
Luke Deaton	Bradley Dillard
Cooper Edmonson	Drew Edmonson
Tanner Grayson	Patrick Hastings
Hayden Henderson	Ransome Henderson
Will Herrington	Lee Holman
Jake Hughes	Cameron Hunt
Cooper King	Bob Leake
Cole Lothorp	Liam Manning
John Luke Marlin	Ander Pearce McDade
John Henry McDade	Mikels Garrett
Drew Sullivan	Garrett Timmons
Isaac Tullos	Ross Weeden
Harrison Whitaker	

December Employees of the Month

Carver	Anthony Key	Whtney Greer
ECEC	Melinda Lee	Susan Scott
Joyner	Lekata Word	Brittany Womack
Lawhon	Ashley Markley	Charles Wallace
Lawndale	Emilie English	Amanda Ball
Milam	Deanna Keiffer	Ashley Pruitt
Parkway	Tammi Coggins	Amanda Warren

Pierce	Mary Claire Martin	Sheila Kelly
Rankin	Sherry Willis	Deanna Donahue
Thomas	Haley Stewart	Christy Jordan
TMS	Jennifer Towery	Micah Wages
THS	Dale Smith	Felicia Woods

January Employees of the Month

Carver	Michelle Powell	John Witherspoon
ECEC		
Joyner	Laurie Alford	
Lawhon	Denise Hodge	Ashley Markley
Lawndale	Pam Alford	Tosha Armstrong
Milam	Sharren Warren	Anissa Caldwell
Parkway	Beth Miller	Morgan Abraham
Pierce	Sha Triplett	Kristin Harrison
Rankin	Michelle Presley	Alicia Goddard
Thomas	Lee Ann Grace	Kristi Listenbee
TMS	Amy Alexander	Cassie Swoope
THS	Kelsey McKenzie	Shannon Rogers

February Employees of the Month

Carver	Kristin Hayes	Carole Elliott
ECEC	Erin Hunt	Aynsley Farmer
Joyner	Angie Haynes	Shalisa Adair
Lawhon	Margaret Gibson	Tamesha Rayford
Lawndale	Lauren Dye	Rachel Beasley
Milam	Deloris Fields-Jenkins	Tracye Nance
Parkway	Amy Kingsley	Joe Garrett
Pierce	Pansy Whitaker	Katrena Pegues
Rankin	Lesley Shields	Chequitta Ivy
Thomas	Donna Bridges	Katie Stidham
TMS	Carla Brooks	Mark Garrett
THS	Kresta McIntosh	Jeremy Greenwood

Milam Mississippi Stock Market Winners

- Patrick Helms
- Robert Hooper
- Houston Keirksy
- Ryan Thistle

Geography Bee Winners from Milam

- Reece Helms
- Akshathh Mukkera
- Benjamin Moore
- Chole Circone
- Emma Grace Miles
- Anne Green
- Laura Layton
- Robert Hooper
- Kanta Dijkwel
- Nicholas Gassaway