## Regular Board Meeting Minutes April 21, 2014

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Lanny Orman, Jr. at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Lanny Orman, Jr., Randy Robertson, Kenny Keller, Carol

Wilson, Nancy Duggan, Joanna Horton, Nick Vann @7:17

pm

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: Rhonda Porter, Martha Blessing, Gail Crow, Heather Jestis,

Stacey Proctor, J.R. Proctor, Chad Collins

Kaylie Sutton spoke in open forum.

Wilson made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Wilson made a motion to change local policy DNA Local and approve the use of the pilot appraisal system instead of PDAS. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Keller made a motion to increase the lunch prices an additional 10 cents. Wilson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Keller made a motion to approve May 19, 2014 @6:50 pm to canvass election votes. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Wilson made a motion to approve Update 99. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Wilson made a motion to approve Budget Amendment 04BA02. Keller seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (6-0)

Gail Crow, curriculum director, reviewed the 2014-2015 school year curriculum with the board of trustees.

Stacey Proctor, CFO, and Rhonda Porter, superintendent discussed the information items with the board.

Wilson made a motion to recess at 7:50 pm. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)
The board returned to open session at 8:05 pm.
The board was called into executive session on April 21, 2014 at 8:05 pm by President Lanny Orman, Jr. according to Section 551.071 of the Texas Open Meeting Act to discuss personnel.
The board returned to open session at 8:22 pm.
Robertson made a motion to hire Victoria Griffith as elementary principal with a salary of \$54,000 for the 2014-2015 school year. Vann seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)
Wilson made a motion to adjourn at 8:23 pm. Robertson seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Lanny Orman, Jr., Board President

Joanna Horton, Board Secretary