RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING COMBINED POLLING PLACES FOR MULTIPLE PRECINCTS AND DESIGNATING HOURS DURING WHICH THE POLLING PLACES WILL REMAIN OPEN FOR VOTING FOR SCHOOL DISTRICT ELECTIONS NOT HELD ON THE DAY OF A STATEWIDE ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 31, State of Minnesota, as follows:

1. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.11, the precincts and polling places for school district elections are those precincts or parts of precincts located within the boundaries of the school district which have been established by the cities or towns located in whole or in part within the school district. The board hereby confirms those precincts and polling places so established by those municipalities.

2. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.11, the board may establish a combined polling place for several precincts for school district elections not held on the day of a statewide election. Each combined polling place must be a polling place that has been designated by a county or municipality. The following combined polling places are established to serve the precincts specified for all school district special and general elections not held on the same day as a statewide election:

<u>Combined Polling Place Precinct No. 1 – Solway School</u> – <u>159 Lomen Avenue NE, Solway</u> - encompasses all territory in Independent School District No. 31 located in **City of Solway**, **City of Wilton**, **Lammers Township**, and **Jones Township** located outside the corporate boundaries of the City of Bemidji, in Beltrami County.

<u>Combined Polling Place Precinct No. 2 - Eckles Community Center</u> - <u>9735 Cardinal Rd NW</u> - encompasses all territory in Independent School District No. 31 located in **Liberty Township** and **Eckles Township** located outside the corporate boundaries of the City of Bemidji, in Beltrami County.

<u>Combined Polling Place Precinct No. 3 – Roosevelt Community Center</u> - <u>25053 Debs Road NW</u>– encompasses all territory in Independent School District No. 31 located in **Roosevelt Township**, **Buzzle Township**, **Alaska Township**, **Maple Ridge Township**, **Durand Township**, and that portion of **Nebish Township** which lies within the boundaries of School District No. 31 in Beltrami County.

<u>Combined Polling Place Precinct No. 4 – Northern Town Hall</u> – <u>445 Town Hall Road NW</u> - encompasses all territory in Independent School District No. 31 located in Northern Precinct One and Northern Precinct Two outside the corporate boundaries of the City of Bemidji in Beltrami County.

<u>Combined Polling Place Precinct No. 5 – Horace May School</u> – <u>4415 Washington Avenue South</u> - encompasses all territory in Independent School District No. 31 located in Fern Township, Rockwood Township, Helga Township, and those portions of Hart Lake Township, Guthrie Township, Lake Hattie Township, Farden Township, and Schoolcraft Township in Hubbard county which lie within the boundaries of School District No. 31.

<u>Combined Polling Place Precinct No. 6 – Lincoln School</u> – <u>1617 5th Street NE</u> - encompasses all territory in Independent School District No. 31 located in **Sugarbush Township**, **Ten Lake Township**, **Frohn Township**, and **Ward Five** in the City of Bemidji.

<u>Combined Polling Place Precinct No. 7 – J. W. Smith School</u> – <u>1712 America Avenue NW</u> - encompasses all territory in Independent School District No. 31 located in Ward One and Ward Three in the City of Bemidji.

<u>Combined Polling Place Precinct No. 8 – Central School</u> – <u>815 Beltrami Avenue NW</u> - encompasses all territory in Independent School District No. 31 located in **Ward Two** and **Ward Four** in the City of Bemidji.

<u>Combined Polling Place Precinct No. 9 – Bemidji Town Hall</u> – <u>148 Carr Lake Road SE</u> - encompasses all territory in Independent School District No. 31 located in **Grant Valley Township** and **Bemidji Township** located in Beltrami County lying outside the corporate boundaries of the City of Bemidji.

<u>Combined Polling Place Precinct No. 10 – Port Hope Town Hall</u> – <u>9779 Hillcrest Drive NE</u> - encompasses all territory in Independent School District No. 31 located in Port Hope Township, Turtle Lake Township, City of Turtle River, and Turtle River Township.

3. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.09, the polling places will remain open for voting for school district elections not held on the same day as a statewide election between the hours of 2:00 o'clock p.m. and 8:00 o'clock p.m.

4. The clerk is directed to file a certified copy of this resolution with the county auditors of each of the counties in which the school district is located, in whole or in part, within thirty (30) days after its adoption.

5. As required by Minnesota Statutes, Section 204B.16, Subdivision 1a, the clerk is hereby authorized and directed to give written notice of new polling place locations to each affected household with at least one registered voter in the school district whose school district polling place location has been changed. The notice must be a nonforwardable notice mailed at least twenty-five (25) days before the date of the first election to which it will apply. A notice that is returned as undeliverable must be forwarded immediately to the appropriate county auditor, who shall change the registrant's status to "challenged" in the statewide registration system.

(If a combined polling place is changed, the change must be adopted at least ninety (90) days prior to the first election where it will be used unless that polling place has become unavailable for use.)